Skip to navigation | Skip to main content | Skip to footer
Menu
Search the Staffnet siteSearch StaffNet
Search type

School of Biological Sciences

The School of Biological Sciences is led by Professor Judith Hoyland and is made up of the following six divisions.


The School of Biological Sciences SharePoint site provides the School with central storage for a wide range of up to date information and documents. 

Key school contacts

Head of School

Professor Judith Hoyland

tel 0161 275 5425

email judith.hoyland@manchester.ac.uk

Head of School Operations

Liz Caine

tel 0161 306 0203

email liz.caine@manchester.ac.uk

Head of Teaching, Learning and Student Experience

Kerry Mycock

tel ext 54323

email kerry.mycock@manchester.ac.uk

PA to Head of School and Head of Operations

Samantha Irvine

tel 0161 306 0692

email samantha.irvine@manchester.ac.uk

SBS research support services

Contacts in the RSS team assigned to the School of Biological Sciences

Read more

School operations

School Operations Manager

Kate Middleton
tel 0161 275 5754
email kate.middleton@manchester.ac.uk

Division of Immunology, Immunity to Infection and Respiratory Medicine

Kirsty Heydon
tel 0161 275 1447
email kirsty.heydon@manchester.ac.uk

Division of Musculoskeletal and Dermatological Sciences

Linsey Nelson
tel 0161 701 6941
email linsey.nelson@manchester.ac.uk

Division of Evolution, Infection and Genomics / Division of Molecular and Cellular Function

Helena Collins
tel 0161 275 1161
email helena.collins@manchester.ac.uk

Division of Cell Matrix Biology and Regenerative Medicine

Helen Haslam-Mousawi
tel 0161 306 7944
email helen.haslam-mousawi@manchester.ac.uk

Division of Neuroscience

Debbie Smith
tel 0161 68146
email debbie.smith@manchester.ac.uk

Teaching and Learning

Head of Teaching, Learning & Student Experience

Kerry Mycock 
tel 0161 275 4323
email kerry.mycock@manchester.ac.uk 


Information Advice & Guidance (IAG) and Student Support & Wellbeing (SSW)

Teaching and Learning Manager
Helen Johnson
tel
email helen.johnson-7@manchester.ac.uk

 

Teaching and Learning Officer (IAG)
Anne Pinkerton
tel 0161 306 8947
email anne.pinkerton@manchester.ac.uk


Teaching and Learning Officer (SSW)
Janet Ellis
tel 0161 275 5390
email Janet.Ellis@manchester.ac.uk

Curriculum and Assessment

Teaching and Learning Manager
Kelly Salimian
tel 0161 275 5187
email kelly.salimian@manchester.ac.uk


Teaching and Learning Officer (Assessment & Progression)
Jack Scott
tel 0161 275 7953
email jack.scott@manchester.ac.uk


Teaching and Learning Officer (Curriculum)
Andy Nicholls
tel 0161 275 3851
email andrew.nicholls@manchester.ac.uk  

Research Operations

School Research and Projects Manager

Julie Teague
tel 0161 529 4432
email Julie.Teague@manchester.ac.uk

 

Research Services Operations Manager (SBS and SHS)

Charlotte Jackson
tel
email Charlotte.Jackson@manchester.ac.uk

 

SBS - Research Support Services

Contacts in the RSS delivery team assigned to the School of Biological Sciences