Search the Staffnet siteSearch StaffNet
Search type

School of Biological Sciences

The School of Biological Sciences is led by Professor Judith Hoyland and is made up of the following six divisions.

Key school contacts

Head of School

Judith Hoyland

tel: 0161 275 5425

email: judith.hoyland@manchester.ac.uk

Head of Operations

Alison Howorth

tel: 0161 306 0203

email: alison.howorth@manchester.ac.uk

Head of Teaching, Learning and Student Experience

Kerry Mycock

Tel: ext 54323

Email: kerry.mycock@manchester.ac.uk

PA to Head of School and Head of Operations

Samantha Irvine

tel: 0161 306 0692

email: samantha.irvine@manchester.ac.uk

SBS research support services

Contacts in the RSS team assigned to the School of Biological Sciences

Read more

Deputy HoSOs

Deputy HoSO - Divisional Operations

Kate Middleton
tel 0161 275 5754
email kate.middleton@manchester.ac.uk

Deputy HoSO - Infrastructure and Communications

Gail Morrissey
tel 0161 275 1446
email gail.morrissey@manchester.ac.uk

Deputy HoSO - Teaching, Learning and Support

Kelly Osgood
tel 0161 306 0489
email kelly.osgood@manchester.ac.uk

Divisional operations

Divisional Operations Managers

Division of Infection, Immunity and Respiratory Medicine

Kirsty Heydon
tel 0161 275 1800
email kirsty.heydon@manchester.ac.uk

Division of Musculoskeletal and Dermatological Sciences

Linsey Nelson
tel 0161 701 6941
email linsey.nelson@manchester.ac.uk

 

Divisional Operations Officers

Division of Evolution and Genomic Sciences / Division of Molecular and Cellular Function

Helena Collins
tel 0161 275 1161
email helena.collins@manchester.ac.uk

Division of Cell Matrix Biology and Regenerative Medicine / Division of Neuroscience and Experimental Psychology

Helen Haslam-Mousawi
tel 0161 306 7944
email helen.haslam-mousawi@manchester.ac.uk

Student operations

Student support

Kerry Mycock, Head of Teaching, Learning & Student Experience (from 5 Aug 2019)
tel 
email kerry.mycock@manchester.ac.uk 

Curriculum management

Mel O'Brien
tel 0161 275 3851
email Melanie.OBrien@manchester.ac.uk

Laura Ingleby
tel 0161 275 1714
email laura.ingleby@manchester.ac.uk

Assessment and progression

Louise Flynn
tel 0161 275 2158
email louise.flynn@manchester.ac.uk

Teaching and learning

Anne Pinkerton
tel 0161 306 8947
email anne.pinkerton@manchester.ac.uk