Skip to navigation | Skip to main content | Skip to footer
Menu
Search the Staffnet siteSearch StaffNet
Search type

School of Biological Sciences

The School of Biological Sciences is led by Professor Judith Hoyland and is made up of the following six divisions.


The School of Biological Sciences SharePoint site provides the School with central storage for a wide range of up to date information and documents. 

Key school contacts

Head of School

Professor Judith Hoyland

tel: 0161 275 5425

email: judith.hoyland@manchester.ac.uk

Head of Operations

Liz Caine

tel: 0161 306 0203

email: liz.caine@manchester.ac.uk

Head of Teaching, Learning and Student Experience

Kerry Mycock

Tel: ext 54323

Email: kerry.mycock@manchester.ac.uk

PA to Head of School and Head of Operations

Samantha Irvine

tel: 0161 306 0692

email: samantha.irvine@manchester.ac.uk

SBS research support services

Contacts in the RSS team assigned to the School of Biological Sciences

Read more

School operations

Deputy Head of School Operations 

Kate Middleton
tel 0161 275 5754
email kate.middleton@manchester.ac.uk

Division of Infection, Immunity and Respiratory Medicine

Jennifer Hockey (mat cover)
tel 0161 275 1836
email Jennifer.hockey@manchester.ac.uk

Division of Musculoskeletal and Dermatological Sciences

Linsey Nelson
tel 0161 701 6941
email linsey.nelson@manchester.ac.uk

Division of Evolution and Genomic Sciences / Division of Molecular and Cellular Function

Helena Collins
tel 0161 275 1161
email helena.collins@manchester.ac.uk

Division of Cell Matrix Biology and Regenerative Medicine

Helen Haslam-Mousawi
tel 0161 306 7944
email helen.haslam-mousawi@manchester.ac.uk

Division of Neuroscience and Experimental Psychology

Debbie Smith
tel 0161 68146
email debbie.smith@manchester.ac.uk

Teaching and Learning

Student support

Kerry Mycock, Head of Teaching, Learning & Student Experience 
tel 0161 275 4323
email kerry.mycock@manchester.ac.uk 

Curriculum management

Mel O'Brien
tel 0161 275 3851
email Melanie.OBrien@manchester.ac.uk

Laura Ingleby
tel 0161 275 1714
email laura.ingleby@manchester.ac.uk

Assessment and progression

Louise Flynn
tel 0161 275 2158
email louise.flynn@manchester.ac.uk

Teaching and learning

Anne Pinkerton
tel 0161 306 8947
email anne.pinkerton@manchester.ac.uk