Skip to navigation | Skip to main content | Skip to footer
Search the Staffnet siteSearch StaffNet
Search type

Teaching and Learning

We provide support and guidance to staff and students in matters of quality assurance and enhancement, to enable them to deliver world leading programmes.

We work closely with the Vice Dean for Teaching, Learning and Students (particularly in relation to the Academy for Education and Professional Development), the Associate Dean for postgraduate taught programmes, the four Deputy Associate Deans, colleagues within the Directorate for the Student Experience and colleagues within the Faculty’s constituent Schools.

Our objectives are:

  • To facilitate the communication and implementation of the teaching and learning policies and procedures.
  • To maintain quality standards across the Faculty by continual monitoring and enhancement. 
  • To develop, recognise and share good practice and innovations in teaching and learning.
  • To act as a conduit and voice across the Faculty using the most effective communication channels in order to champion teaching and learning activities and achievements.

Faculty Teaching and Learning Manager

Vanessa Mulholland

tel: 0161 275 1431


Other Teaching and Learning contacts

Sarah Williams - Faculty Development Manager

tel: 0161 275 5763

Kate Smith - MAHSE Manager

tel: 0161 306 4580

David Hubbard - Project Coordinator

tel: 0161 275 7629

Annie Mcloughlin - PGT Development Project Officer

tel: 0161 275 5346