Skip to navigation | Skip to main content | Skip to footer
Menu
Search the Staffnet siteSearch StaffNet
Search type

Teaching and Learning

We provide support and guidance to staff and students in matters of quality assurance and enhancement, to enable them to deliver world leading programmes.

We work closely with the Vice Dean for Teaching, Learning and Students (particularly in relation to the Academy for Education and Professional Development), the Associate Dean for postgraduate taught programmes, the four Deputy Associate Deans, colleagues within the Directorate for the Student Experience and colleagues within the Faculty’s constituent Schools.

Our objectives are:

  • To facilitate the communication and implementation of the teaching and learning policies and procedures.
  • To maintain quality standards across the Faculty by continual monitoring and enhancement. 
  • To develop, recognise and share good practice and innovations in teaching and learning.
  • To act as a conduit and voice across the Faculty using the most effective communication channels in order to champion teaching and learning activities and achievements.

Faculty Teaching and Learning Manager

Vanessa Mulholland

tel: 0161 275 1431

email: vanessa.mulholland@manchester.ac.uk

Teaching and Learning Office

Sarah Chesters – Project Development Officer
Tel: 0161 275 7629
Email: Sarah.Chesters@manchester.ac.uk

David Hubbard - Project Coordinator
tel: 0161 275 7629
email: david.hubbard@manchester.ac.uk

Lydia Smee - Teaching, Learning and Student Experience Administrator
email: lydia.smee@manchester.ac.uk

Natthaphon Siripha – Teaching, Learning and Student Experience Assistant
email: natthaphon.siripha@manchester.ac.uk

Academic Development Office (previously CARD)

For all academic training and development enquires - contact the Academic Development team

email: acadresdev@manchester.ac.uk

 

Academic leads

Professor Rachel Cowen
email: rachel.cowen@manchester.ac.uk

Dianne Burns
email: dianne.burns@manchester.ac.uk

Nick Weise
email:  nicholas.weise@manchester.ac.uk

 

Manchester Academy for Healthcare Scientist Education (MAHSE)

Kate Smith - MAHSE Manager
tel: 0161 306 4580
email: kate.smith-3@manchester.ac.uk

Jenni Jackson - MAHSE STP Administrator
tel: 0161 306 4552
email: jennifer.jackson@manchester.ac.uk