Skip to navigation | Skip to main content | Skip to footer
Menu
Search the Staffnet siteSearch StaffNet
Search type

School of Medical Sciences

The School of Medical Sciences is led by Professor Tony Heagerty and is made up of the following six divisions:

 

The School of Medical Sciences SharePoint site provides the School with central storage for a wide range of up to date information and documents. 

Key school contacts

Head of School

Professor Tony Heagerty

tel: ext 51199 / 51198

email: tony.heagerty@manchester.ac.uk

Head of School Operations

David Pattwell

tel: 0161 306 0225

email: david.pattwell@manchester.ac.uk

PS support

Executive Assistant to Head of School and Head of School Operations

Jenny Parr
tel 0161 275 7513
email jenny.parr@manchester.ac.uk

PA to Head of Teaching, Learning and Student Experience

Karen Cotterill
tel 0161 275 7792
email karen.cotterill@manchester.ac.uk

School operations

Deputy HoSO

Fiona Wilson
tel 0161 275 5619
email fiona.wilson@manchester.ac.uk

Operations Manager - Division of Cardiovascular Sciences and Division of Developmental Biology and Medicine

Lesley Jordan
tel 0161 275 1193
email lesley.jordan@manchester.ac.uk

Operations Manager - Division of Cancer Sciences

Natalia Rossi
tel 0161 306 0826
email natalia.rossi@manchester.ac.uk

Operations Manager – Division of Dentistry and Division of Diabetes, Endocrinology and Gastroenterology

Diane Simmons
tel 0161 306 1570
email diane.simmons@manchester.ac.uk

 

Operations Manager – Division of Medical Education

Kerry Burke
email kerry.burke@manchester.ac.uk

Teaching and Learning

Job title Name Tel Email
MBChB Programme Manager  Alison Howard 0161 275 1449 a.howard@manchester.ac.uk
MBChB Teaching Delivery Manager Laura Tuckett 0161 275 8104 laura.tuckett@manchester.ac.uk
CBME Manager Helen Appleton 0161 275 1878

helen.appleton@manchester.ac.uk

Assessment Manager Liam Kerr 0161 275 1460 liam.kerr@manchester.ac.uk
Student Pastoral Support (SPS) Manager Talin Aghanian 0161 306 2318 talin.aghanian@manchester.ac.uk
Health and Conduct Manager  Julie Hopkinson 0161 306 0461 julia.hopkinson@manchester.ac.uk
Graduate Education Manager Lynsey McVey 0161 275 1463 lynsey.mcvey@manchester.ac.uk

Widening Participation
and Student Experience Manager

Jacqueline Pass 0161 275 1340 jacqueline.pass@manchester.ac.uk
Senior Project Manager Alex Drury 0161 306 1768 alex.drury@manchester.ac.uk
Teaching and Learning Manager Siobhan Cartwright 0161 306 0463 siobhan.b.cartwright@manchester.ac.uk

School Board

Chair of the School Board

Professor Ian Burney

email ian.a.burney@manchester.ac.uk

 

Secretary of the School Board

Jenny Parr

email jenny.parr@manchester.ac.uk