Search the Staffnet siteSearch StaffNet
Search type

School of Medical Sciences

The School of Medical Sciences is led by Professor Tony Heagerty and is made up of the following six divisions:

Key school contacts

Head of School

Tony Heagerty

tel: ext 51199 / 51198

email: tony.heagerty@manchester.ac.uk

Head of School Operations

David Patwell

tel: 0161 306 0225

email: david.patwell@manchester.ac.uk

PA support

PA to Head of School and Head of School Operations

Karen Reeson
tel 0161 275 7513
email karen.m.reeson@manchester.ac.uk

PA to Head of Teaching, Learning and Student Experience

Karen Cotterill
tel 0161 275 7792
email karen.cotterill@manchester.ac.uk

School operations

Deputy HoSO

Fiona Wilson
tel 0161 275 5619
email fiona.wilson@manchester.ac.uk

Operations Manager - Division of Cardiovascular Sciences, Division of Diabetes, Endocrinology and Gastroenterology, Division of Developmental Biology and Medicine

Lesley Jordan
tel 0161 275 1193
email lesley.jordan@manchester.ac.uk

Operations Manager - Division of Cancer Sciences

Kerry Burke
tel 0161 306 0826
email kerry.burke@manchester.ac.uk

Operations Manager – Division of Dentistry and Division of Medical Education

Diane Simmons
tel 0161 306 1570
email diane.simmons@manchester.ac.uk

Student operations

Job title Name Tel Email
MBChB Programme Manager/Deputy HoSO  Alison Howard 0161 275 1449 a.howard@manchester.ac.uk
MBChB Teaching Delivery Manager Laura Tuckett 0161 275 8104 laura.tuckett@manchester.ac.uk
CBME Manager Phillipa Cunningham 0161 275 1878

philippa.cunningham@manchester.ac.uk

Assessment Manager Caroline Berry 0161 275 1460 caroline.berry@manchester.ac.uk
Student Pastoral Support (SPS) Manager Talin Aghanian 0161 306 2318 talin.aghanian@manchester.ac.uk
Health and Conduct Managers Helen Appleton 0161 275 1458 helen.appleton@manchester.ac.uk
Health and Conduct Managers  Julie Hopkinson 0161 306 0461 julia.hopkinson@manchester.ac.uk
Graduate Education Manager Lynsey McVey 0161 275 1463 lynsey.mcvey@manchester.ac.uk

Widening Participation
and Student Experience Manager

Helen Franklin 0161 275 1340 helen.franklin@manchester.ac.uk
Surgical Skills Centre
Business Development Manager
tbc 0161 275 4593 tbc
Education Informatics Manager Hilary Dexter 0161 275 1875 hilary.dexter@manchester.ac.uk
Teaching and Learning Manager
/ Deputy HoSO
Siobhan Cartwright 0161 306 0463 siobhan.b.cartwright@manchester.ac.uk