Skip to navigation | Skip to main content | Skip to footer
Menu
Search the Staffnet siteSearch StaffNet
Search type

School of Medical Sciences

The School of Medical Sciences is led by Professor Tony Heagerty and is made up of the following six divisions:

 

The School of Medical Sciences SharePoint site provides the School with central storage for a wide range of up to date information and documents. 

Key school contacts

Head of School

Professor Tony Heagerty

tel: ext 51199 / 51198

email: tony.heagerty@manchester.ac.uk

Head of School Operations

David Pattwell

tel: 0161 306 0225

email: david.pattwell@manchester.ac.uk

PS support

Executive Assistant to Head of School and Head of School Operations

Jenny Parr
tel 0161 275 7513
email jenny.parr@manchester.ac.uk

PA to Head of Teaching, Learning and Student Experience

Karen Cotterill
tel 0161 275 7792
email karen.cotterill@manchester.ac.uk

School operations

School Operations Manager

Michelle Fox 
email michelle.fox-2@manchester.ac.uk

Divisional Operations Manager - Division of Cardiovascular Sciences and Division of Developmental Biology and Medicine

Lesley Jordan
tel 0161 275 1193
email lesley.jordan@manchester.ac.uk

Divisional Operations Manager - Division of Cancer Sciences

Natalia Rossi
tel 0161 306 0826
email natalia.rossi@manchester.ac.uk

Divisional Operations Manager – Division of Dentistry and Division of Diabetes, Endocrinology and Gastroenterology

Diane Simmons
tel 0161 306 1570
email diane.simmons@manchester.ac.uk

 

Divisional Operations Manager – Division of Medical Education

Kerry Burke
email kerry.burke@manchester.ac.uk

Teaching and Learning

Job title

Name

Tel

Email

School Teaching and Learning Manager Hannah Cousins 0161 275 1449 hannah.cousins@manchester.ac.uk
School Student Service, Support and Development Manager Lynsey McVey 0161 275 1463 lynsey.mcvey@manchester.ac.uk
School Teaching and Learning Officer; Clinical Delivery  Laura Tuckett 0161 275 8104 laura.tuckett@manchester.ac.uk
School Teaching and Learning Officer; Assessment & Progression Caroline Sales  0161 306 0238 caroline.sales@manchester.ac.uk
School Student Service, Support & Development Officer; Student Support & Wellbeing  Karen Ross  0161 306 2741 karen.ross@manchester.ac.uk
Health and Conduct Manager  Julia Hopkinson 0161 275 1458 Julia.hopkinson@manchester.ac.uk
School Student Service, Support & Development Officer; Information, Advice & Guidance  Jacqueline Pass 0161 275 5547 jacqueline.pass@manchester.ac.uk
School Teaching and Learning Officer; Curriculum & Programmes  Jackie Kan  0161 275 1344 jackie.kan@manchester.ac.uk
School Teaching and Learning Officer; Accreditation  Lisa Carter 0161 275 2053 lisa.carter@manchester.ac.uk
CBME Manager Helen Appleton 0161 275 1449 helen.appleton@manchester.ac.uk
Project Implementation and Client Relationships Manager - 1Med Caroline Townley  0161 306 3903 caroline.townley@manchester.ac.uk

School Board

Chair of the School Board

Professor Ian Burney

email ian.a.burney@manchester.ac.uk

 

Secretary of the School Board

Christine Nutter

email: christine.nutter@manchester.ac.uk