Skip to navigation | Skip to main content | Skip to footer
Menu
Search the Staffnet siteSearch StaffNet
Search type

School of Medical Sciences

The School of Medical Sciences is led by Professor Tony Heagerty and is made up of the following six divisions:

 

The School of Medical Sciences SharePoint site provides the School with central storage for a wide range of up to date information and documents. 

You can find further information on the School and its teaching and research activities on the Faculty's website.

Key school contacts

Head of School Operations

David Pattwell

email: david.pattwell@manchester.ac.uk

Head of Teaching, Learning and Student Experience

Katy Boyle

email: katy.boyle@manchester.ac.uk

School Operations Manager

Michelle Fox

email: michelle.fox-2@manchester.ac.uk

School leadership contacts

Associate Dean for Research and Innovation

Professor Anne-Marie Glenny 
email: a.glenny@manchester.ac.uk  

Directors of Equality, Diversity and Inclusion

Dr Kat Dibb
email: katharine.dibb@manchester.ac.uk

Dr Neil Pemberton 
email: neil.pemberton@manchester.ac.uk  

Director of Social Responsibility

Dr Suzanne Johnson
email: Suzanne.Johnson@manchester.ac.uk

Director of Education

Professor Helen Jopling 
email: helen.jopling@manchester.ac.uk  

Director of Internationalisation

Professor Holly Shiels 
email: holly.shiels@manchester.ac.uk  

Director of International Education Partnerships

Professor Lucie Byrne-Davis 
email: lucie.byrne-davis@manchester.ac.uk  

Director of International Mobility in Education

Dr Silke Conen 
email: silke.conen@manchester.ac.uk  

Director of PGR

Dr Nick Ashton 
email: nick.ashton@manchester.ac.uk

Business Engagement Lead

Professor Rick Body 
email: richard.body@manchester.ac.uk  

Health & Safety Lead

Professor Ashraf Kitmitto 
email: ashraf.kitmitto@manchester.ac.uk  

PS support

Executive Assistant to Head of School and Head of School Operations

Jenny Parr
email jenny.parr@manchester.ac.uk

PA to Head of Teaching, Learning and Student Experience

Lynne Greenhough 
email lynne.greenhough@manchester.ac.uk

School operations

School Operations Manager

Michelle Fox 
email michelle.fox-2@manchester.ac.uk

Divisional Operations Manager - Division of Cardiovascular Sciences and Division of Developmental Biology and Medicine

Lesley Jordan
email lesley.jordan@manchester.ac.uk

Divisional Operations Manager - Division of Cancer Sciences

Natalia Rossi
email natalia.rossi@manchester.ac.uk

Divisional Operations Manager – Division of Dentistry and Division of Diabetes, Endocrinology and Gastroenterology

Diane Simmons
email diane.simmons@manchester.ac.uk 

Divisional Operations Manager – Division of Medical Education

Kerry Burke
email kerry.burke@manchester.ac.uk

Teaching and Learning

Job title

Name

Tel

Email

School Teaching and Learning Manager Joel Loutfi  0161 275 6428 joel.loutfi@manchester.ac.uk
School Student Service, Support and Development Manager Lynsey McVey 0161 275 1463 lynsey.mcvey@manchester.ac.uk
School Teaching and Learning Officer; Clinical Delivery  Laura Tuckett 0161 275 8104 laura.tuckett@manchester.ac.uk
School Teaching and Learning Officer; Assessment & Progression Caroline Sales  0161 306 0238 caroline.sales@manchester.ac.uk
School Teaching and Learning Officer; Assessment & Progression Kenny Borland  tbc kenny.borland@manchester.ac.uk
School Student Service, Support & Development Officer; Student Support & Wellbeing  Nicola Shaw  tbc nicola.shaw@manchester.ac.uk 
School Student Service, Support & Development Officer; Information, Advice & Guidance  Leanne Hallworth 0161 275 1773 leanne.hallworth@manchester.ac.uk
School Teaching and Learning Officer; Curriculum & Programmes  Jackie Kan  0161 275 1344 jackie.kan@manchester.ac.uk
School Teaching and Learning Officer; Accreditation  Lisa Carter 0161 275 2053 lisa.carter@manchester.ac.uk
School Teaching and Learning Manager; Community Placements  Helen Appleton 0161 275 1449 helen.appleton@manchester.ac.uk
Project Implementation and Client Relationships Manager - 1Med Caroline Townley  0161 306 3903 caroline.townley@manchester.ac.uk

 

Joel Loutfi 

SMS Research support services

Full list of contacts in the RSS team assigned to the School of Medical Sciences.

School Board

Chair of the School Board

Professor Anne White

email anne.white@manchester.ac.uk

 

Secretary of the School Board

Sally Cusselle

email: sally.cusselle@manchester.ac.uk


Agenda items/questions can be submitted ahead of meetings, together with suggestions for future presenters using the following forms located on the SMS Sharepoint site.

Minutes from School Board meetings can also be found on the SMS SharePoint site.

School Board Yammer group