Skip to navigation | Skip to main content | Skip to footer
Menu
Search the Staffnet siteSearch StaffNet
Search type

School of Health Sciences

The School of Health Sciences is led by Professor Andy Brass and is made up of the following six divisions:

 

Information and documents related to the SHS School Board is available on SharePoint (restricted to members of SHS only).

Key school contacts

Head of School

Professor Andrew (Andy) Brass

tel: 0161 275 5096

email: Andy.brass@manchester.ac.uk

Head of School Operations

Janine Ellis

tel: tbc

email: Janine.Ellis@manchester.ac.uk

Head of Teaching, Learning and Student Experience

Chris Bamford

tel: 0161 306 7728

email: Chris.Bamford@manchester.ac.uk

PA to Head of School, Head of School Operations and Head of Student Operations

Sharon Farrell

tel: 0161 306 0600

email: sharon.farrell@manchester.ac.uk

School operations

Deputy Head of School Operations

Karen Goodson
tel 0161 275 0542
email karen.goodson@manchester.ac.uk 

Deputy Head of School Operations (Divisional Operations)

Jayne Ward
tel 0161 275 2568
email Jayne.Ward@manchester.ac.uk 

 

Operations Manager - Division of Pharmacy and Optometry

Julie Teague
tel 0161 529 4432
email julie.teague@manchester.ac.uk

Operations Manager - Division of Nursing, Midwifery and Social Work

Sarah Moxon
tel 0161 276 7870
email sarah.moxon@manchester.ac.uk

Operations Manager - Division of Psychology, Communication and Human Neuroscience / Division of Psychology and Mental Health

Grant Boyle
tel: 0161 306 8250
email: grant.boyle@manchester.ac.uk

Operations Manager - Division of Informatics, Imaging and Data Sciences / Division of Population Health, Health Services Research and Primary Care

Rajeshree Rana
tel 0161 305 0540
email rajeshree.rana@manchester.ac.uk

Teaching and Learning

School of Health Sciences
Job title Name Tel Email
Lecturer in Health Sciences Education Development Sally Hickson 0161 306 7727 sally.l.hickson@manchester.ac.uk
Student Service, Support and Development Manager Saira Jackson 0161 275 2559 saira.jackson@manchester.ac.uk
Student Support and Development Officer (Student Support and Wellbeing) Samira Green 0161 306 7717 Sam.Green-1@manchester.ac.uk
Student Support and Development Officer (Information Advice and Guidance) Daniel Shipman (from mid Feb 2023)   daniel.shipman@manchester.ac.uk
Teaching and Learning Officer (Programme and Curriculum)  David Parry 0161 275 2583 david.parry@manchester.ac.uk
Teaching and Learning Officer (Assessment and Progression) Sandra Humphries 0161 275 2425 sandra.humphries@manchester.ac.uk
Teaching and Learning Officer (Placements) Lindsay Blanks 0161 306 7706 lindsay.h.blanks@manchester.ac.uk
Teaching and Learning Officer (Accreditation) Lisa Carter 0161 275 2053 lisa.carter@manchester.ac.uk