Skip to navigation | Skip to main content | Skip to footer
Menu
Search the Staffnet siteSearch StaffNet
Search type

People and Organisational Development

The Faculty’s People and Organisational Development team work in partnership with Faculty colleagues. We turn People and Organisational Development strategy into operational solutions that work locally across a variety of people-related business issues.

Our service to Faculty colleagues includes:

  • Work with Faculty managers to deliver strategic priorities
  • Oversee academic promotion and probation process
  • Oversee reward and recognition of staff
  • Work with managers and staff to address ongoing issues (eg performance, sickness absence, redeployment)
  • Provide coaching and support to Faculty staff
  • Liaison between Faculty and HR Services on complex matters

Key contacts

Head of Faculty People & OD for the Faculty of Biology, Medicine & Health

Heather Graham

tel: 0161 275 1358

email: heather.graham@manchester.ac.uk

People & OD Partner for SBS

Milton Hand

tel: 0161 275 2030

email: milton.hand@manchester.ac.uk

People & OD Partner for SMS

Lisa Roach 

tel: 0161 275 2027

email: lisa.roach@manchester.ac.uk

People & OD Partner for SHS

Greg Pass 

tel: 0161 275 8240

email: greg.pass@manchester.ac.uk

People & OD Partner for Faculty offices

Christina Collier

tel: 0161 275 3280

email:christina.collier@manchester.ac.uk

People & OD Officer

Joanne Davidson

tel: 0161 275 8243

email: Joanne.Davidson@manchester.ac.uk

People & Organisational Development

Contacting People and OD Operations

For all People and OD Operations contacts, our teams are as below.  All telephone numbers below are contactable during the hours 10.00am to 12.00pm and 2.00pm to 4.00pm; Monday to Friday, and any queries outside these times are best placed directed to the email addresses.  

Recruitment - Lead: Mike Platt - Talent Acquisition Manager

Email address - People.Recruitment@Manchester.ac.uk 

Telephone Number - 0161 275 5973

Employment Services 

Faculty of Biology, Medicine & Health Lead – Gemma Troy

Email address - People.EmploymentServicesFBMH@manchester.ac.uk

Telephone Number - 0161 275 8116

Payroll

The Payroll Team can be contacted at these two dedicated addresses, payroll@manchester.ac.uk and feesandexpenses@manchester.ac.uk.

Telephone Number - 0161 306 8185 

Global Mobility  - Lead: Maxine Bate - Global Mobility Manager

For all queries relating to international employees, working overseas, academic visitors, relocation and visa compliance

Email address - People.GlobalMobility@manchester.ac.uk

Telephone Number - 0161 275 2162