Search the Staffnet siteSearch StaffNet
Search type

Research, PGR and Business Support Services (RBSS)

The Faculty’s Research, PGR and Business Support Services (RBSS) team provides strategic guidance and practical support to academics in all aspects of research grant applications. 

We have six operational teams:

RBSS contact sheet (PDF)

You can access a full list of all Research, PGR and Business Services (RBSS) contacts: here

Key contacts

Head of Faculty Research, PGR and Business Services

Kay Hodgson

tel: 0161 306 7901

email: kay.hodgson@manchester.ac.uk

SBS Research Services Operations Manager (EU Lead)

Charlotte Jackson

tel: tbc

email: charlotte.jackson@manchester.ac.uk

SMS Research Services Operations Manager (HInM & CTU Lead)

Sarah Fitzgerald

tel: 0161 275 1262

email: sarah.fitzgerald@manchester.ac.uk

SHS Research Manager Operations Manager (Training & Development Lead)

Julie Saunders

tel: 0161 275 2436

email: julie.saunders@manchester.ac.uk

Research Policy & REF Manager (Research Policy, REF and Impact)

Rupa Lunan

tel: 0161 275 5267

email: rupa.lunan@manchester.ac.uk

Research Practice Governance Manager

Lynne Macrae

tel: 0161 275 5436

email: Lynne.Macrae@manchester.ac.uk

Business Engagement Manager (Interim Lead)

Saq Rasul

tel: 07920 471453

email: saqab.rasul@manchester.ac.uk

PGR Services Manager

Jessica Bowler

tel: 0161 275 5024

email: jessica.bowler@manchester.ac.uk

Director of Strategic Funding

Graham Cadwallader

tel: 0161 275 5335

email: gpc@manchester.ac.uk

Strategic Funding Managers

Contact details for the SFMs

Read more