Skip to navigation | Skip to main content | Skip to footer
Menu
Search the Staffnet siteSearch StaffNet
Search type

Emergency contacts

In the event of an emergency during normal working hours (9.00am to 5.00pm, Monday to Friday) contact:

Either the Compliance and Risk team.

Faculty Compliance and Risk Managers

Faculty Compliance and Risk Senior Manager
Fiona Marriage
tel: 0161 306 4324  
email: fiona.marriage@manchester.ac.uk

Faculty Biological Safety Manager
Laura Hand
tel: 0161 306 1356
email: laura.hand@manchester.ac.uk

School Compliance and Risk Managers

The School CRMs are also School Safety Advisors.

School of Biological Sciences
Lisa Grady
tel: 0161 275 5064
email: lisa.grady@manchester.ac.uk

School of Medical Sciences
Suzanne Raw
tel: 0161 275 8864
email: suzanne.raw-2@manchester.ac.uk 

School of Health Sciences
Brent Collins
tel: 0161 275 5331
email: brent.c.collins@manchester.ac.uk

Or your Technical Operations Manager.

Research

Technical Operations Managers

Smith 1 Domain
Joanna Woodburn
email: joanna.Woodburn@manchester.ac.uk
tel: 0161 275 7423

Smith 2 Domain
Rebekah Higgins
email: rebekah.higgins@manchester.ac.uk
tel: 0161 306 2578

AV Hill Domain
Rachel Watkins
email: r.watkins@manchester.ac.uk
tel extn: 7759593

CTF Domain
Lorraine Schmidt
email:lorraine.schmidt@manchester.ac.uk
tel: 0161 275 1239

CMFT Domain
Sally Mosley
email: sally.mosley@manchester.ac.uk
tel: 0161 701 6970

MCRC, Paterson Domain
Peter Reid
email: peter.reid@manchester.ac.uk
tel: 0161 306 0854

Salford, South, MIB, CityLabs Domain
Geoff Blunt
email: geoff.blunt@manchester.ac.uk
tel: 07785380276 Internal mobile: x7760501

Research (BCS)

Senior Technical Operations Manager
Caroline Grimshaw
email: caroline.grimshaw@manchester.ac.uk
tel: 0161 275 4639

Technical Operations Manager
Cassandra Hodgkinson
email: cassandra.hodgkinson@manchester.ac.uk
tel: 0161 275 2325

BCS Technical Manager
Paul Curran
email: paul.curran@manchester.ac.uk
tel: 0161 306 0501

BCS Support Manager
Stephen Fawkes
email: stephen.a.fawkes@manchester.ac.uk
tel: 0161 275 4445

Fly Facility Manager
Sanjai Patel
email: sanjai.patel@manchester.ac.uk
tel: 0161 275 5628

Histology Facility Manager
Peter Walker
email: peter.walker@manchester.ac.uk
tel: 0161 275 1476

Research (WMIC)

Senior Technical Operations Manager
Alison Smigova
email: alison.smigova@manchester.ac.uk
tel: 0161 275 0072

QA Manager
Post vacant


Production Manager

Michael Green
email: michael.green@manchester.ac.uk
tel: 0161 275 0034

V&C Manager
Jonathan Lowe
email: jonathan.lowe@manchester.ac.uk
tel: 0161 275 0081

Teaching

Senior Technical Operations Manager
Hayley Monk
email: hayley.monk@manchester.ac.uk
tel: 0161 275 6763

Technical Managers

Stopford (MVU) Teaching
Audrey Bibby
email: audrey.bibby@manchester.ac.uk
tel: 0161 275 1908

Stopford (UG) Teaching
Anthony Steel
email: anthony.steel@manchester.ac.uk
tel: 0161 275 5394

Anatomy/Surgical Teaching
Stephen Lindsay-Smith
email: stephen.lindsay-smith@manchester.ac.uk
tel: 0161 275 5259

For significant emergencies, University Safety Services can also be contacted during normal working hours:

  • The University Safety Co-ordinator for FBMH is Dr Elaine Armstrong (x58912)
  • The University Biological Safety Officer and Head of Safety Services is Dr Patrick Seechurn (x64004)

Outside normal working hours, please contact University Security: x69966 (internal); 0161 306 9966 (external)

or your nominated person (eg principal investigator).