Skip to navigation | Skip to main content | Skip to footer
Menu
Search the Staffnet siteSearch StaffNet
Search type

School of Medical Sciences: key teaching contacts

Expand the accordions below to find the contact you are looking for.

MBChB programme

MBChB programme senior management team

Professor Jo Hart

Head of Division of Medical Education

email: Jo.Hart@manchester.ac.uk

 

Professor Margaret Kingston 

Director of Undergraduate Medical Studies

email Margaret.kingston@manchester.ac.uk

 

Mrs Alison Howard

Programme Manager for MBChB, and Deputy HOSO for SMS

email: a.howard@manchester.ac.uk

 

Dr Rachelle Donn

Associate Director for Student Progression

email: rachelle.donn@manchester.ac.uk

 

Ms Siobhan Cartwright

Teaching and Learning Manager, Division of Medical Education and Deputy HoSO for SMS

email: siobhan.b.cartwright@manchester.ac.uk

 

Mr Alex Drury

Project Implementation Manager

Email: alex.drury@manchester.ac.uk

 

Dr Fiona Leslie

Associate Director for Student Experience

email: fiona.leslie-2@manchester.ac.uk

 

Katy Boyle

Head of Teaching, Learning and Student Experience for School of Medical Sciences

email: katy.boyle@manchester.ac.uk

 

Professor Minal Singh

Associate Director for Teaching and Learning (MBChB Programme),

email: minal.singh@manchester.ac.uk

 

Dr Pip Fisher

Associate Director for Student Wellbeing

email: pip.fisher@manchester.ac.uk

MBChB administration

Mrs Deborah Nash

Office Manager - Administration

email: deborah.nash@manchester.ac.uk

 

Mrs Karen Cotterill

PA to Head of Division, Head of Student Operations, Deputy Head of Student Operations

Doubleday Administrator

email: karen.cotterill@manchester.ac.uk

 

Vacant

Divisional Administrator

email:

 

Mrs Rebecca Evans

Project Administrator, Centre of History, Science, Technology and Medicine (CHSTM), Deputy Head of Division

email: rebecca.evans-2@manchester.ac.uk

 

Mrs Rebecca Cobb

Years 1 and 2 Administrator

email: years1-2mbchb@manchester.ac.uk

 

Mrs Justine Davies

Year 3 Administrator

email: year3mbchb@manchester.ac.uk

 

Ms Emma Hamilton

Year 4 Administrator

email: year4mbchb@manchester.ac.uk

Direct Entry Medicine Admissions (directentrymedicine@manchester.ac.uk), and Mansoura Incoming Students (med.internationalplacements@manchester.ac.uk)

 

Miss Chloe Docherty

MB ChB Year 5 Administrator

email: year5mbchb@manchester.ac.uk 

 

Mr Ben Morris

Intercalation and PPD Portfolio Administrator

email: intercalation@manchester.ac.uk, ppd@manchester.ac.uk

 

Ms Miroslawa Tandyrak

MB ChB European Studies Administrator

email: medicine.europeanstudies@manchester.ac.uk

 

Mrs Laura Tuckett

MB ChB Teaching Delivery Team Manager

email: laura.tuckett@manchester.ac.uk

 

Mrs Melanie Dunn

Deputy MB ChB Teaching Delivery Team Manager
email: melanie.dunn@manchester.ac.uk

 

Vacant

Assessments Manager

email:

 

Mr Joseph Power

Teaching Delivery Team Administrative Assistant

email: joseph.power@manchester.ac.uk

 

Miss Claire Mimnagh

Consultation Skills Administrator

email: communication.admin@manchester.ac.uk

 

Programme academic year and component leads

Dr Elizabeth Sheader

Academic Lead for Year 1

email:  elizabeth.a.sheader@manchester.ac.uk

 

Dr Jane Mooney

Academic Lead for Year 2

email:  jane.mooney@manchester.ac.uk

 

Vacant

Academic Lead for Year 3

email: 

 

Dr Matthew Jones

Academic Lead for Year 4

email:  matthew.jones@manchester.ac.uk

 

Dr Kurt Wilson

Interim Academic Lead for Year 5

email:  kurt.wilson@manchester.ac.uk

 

Dr Tal Wasty

Academic Lead for Electives and SSCPs

email:  tal.wasty@manchester.ac.uk

 

Dr Stefan Meyer

Academic Lead for MBChB with European Studies

email:  stefan.meyer@manchester.ac.uk, stefan.meyer@cmft.nhs.uk

 

Dr Rachelle Donn

Academic Lead for PEP         

email:  rachelle.donn@manchester.ac.uk

 

Dr Maria Regan

Academic Lead for PPD portfolio Years 1-2

email:  maria.regan@manchester.ac.uk

 

Dr Julia Humphreys

Academic Lead for PPD portfolio Years 3-5

email:  julia.humphreys-3@manchester.ac.uk

 

Professor Sue Astley

Academic Lead for Intercalation

email:  sue.astley@manchester.ac.uk

Quality assurance and enhancement team

Dr Catherine Dean

Liaison Academic for QAET

email:   catherine.dean@manchester.ac.uk

 

Mr Stephen Howard

Senior Quality Assurance & Enhancement Officer

email:   stephen.howard@manchester.ac.uk

 

Ms Jill Livingstone

Liaison Academic for QAET

email:   jill.livingstone@manchester.ac.uk

 

Mr Phillip Shann

Quality Assurance Officer

email:   phillip.shann@manchester.ac.uk

Assessment

Miss Jeanette Aldcroft

Senior Assessment Officer

email:   jeanette.aldcroft@manchester.ac.uk

 

Mr Liam Kerr

Office Senior Administrator

email:   liam.kerr@manchester.ac.uk

 

Dr Harish Thampy

Academic Lead for Assessments

email:   harish.thampy@manchester.ac.uk 

 

Vacant

Assessments Manager

email:  

 

Mr Conor Collins

Assessment Administrator

email:   conor.collins@manchester.ac.uk

 

Miss Sarah Daniels

Assessment Administrator

Email:  sarah.daniels-2@manchester.ac.uk

Student Pastoral Support

Student Pastoral Support

General Contact Email Address

email:   med.sps@manchester.ac.uk

 

Miss Talin Aghanian

Student Pastoral Support Manager

email:  talin.aghanian@manchester.ac.uk

 

Dr Adam Danquah

Deputy Academic Lead for SPS

email:  adam.danquah@manchester.ac.uk

 

Ms Helen Ashworth

Student Pastoral Support Administrator

Email: helen.ashworth-2@manchester.ac.uk

 

Vacant

Student Pastoral Support Administrator

Email: 

 

Community-based medical education

Mrs Caroline Connolly

CBME Coordinator And Office Manager

email:   caroline.m.connolly@manchester.ac.uk

 

Mrs Helen Appleton

CBME Manager

email:   helen.appleton@manchester.ac.uk

 

Dr Rachel Lindley

Associate Programme Director (Community Based Medical Education)

email:   rachel.lindley@manchester.ac.uk

Learning technology

Timothy Blackwell

Database / Web Developer

email:   tim.blackwell@manchester.ac.uk

 

Zara Green

Systems Support Administrator

email:   zara.green@manchester.ac.uk

 

Stephen Quinlan

1Med User Support

email:   onemed@manchester.ac.uk

 

Rob Cutforth

E-Learning Technologist

email:   robert.cutforth@manchester.ac.uk

 

Rachel Heyes

E-Learning Technologist

email:   rachel.heyes@manchester.ac.uk

 

Education informatics

Vacant

Educational Information Analyst

email:   andrew.vaughan-2@manchester.ac.uk

Project team

Mr Alex Drury

Project Implementation Manager

email: alex.drury@manchester.ac.uk

Staff development

Dr Jess Grundy

Academic Lead for Staff Development

email:   Jessica.grundy@manchester.ac.uk

 

Elaine Spencer

Staff Development Administrator

email:   elaine.spencer@manchester.ac.uk

Student experience

Miss Lisa Cullen

Peer Support Lead Administrator

email: lisa.cullen@manchester.ac.uk

 

Mrs Jacq Pass

Student Experience and Widening Participation Manager

email: jacq.pass@manchester.ac.uk

 

Dr Fiona Leslie

Associate Director for Student Experience

email: fiona.leslie-2@manchester.ac.uk

 

Erica Sullivan

Deputy Associate Director for Student Experience

Email: erica.sullivan@manchester.ac.uk

Finance

Charlotte Green

Head of School Finance

email:   charlotte.green@manchester.ac.uk

 

General Contact Email Address

email:   sms finance@manchester.ac.uk

 

Foundation Year and International Foundation Year

Foundation Year and International Foundation Year contacts

Dr Anne-Marie Smith

Programme Director – Foundation Year

email: anne-marie.smith@manchester.ac.uk

 

Dr Harbans Sharma

Co-Director MBChB/BDS Foundation Year Programmes

Email: Harbans.sharma@manchester.ac.uk

 

Mr Thomas Allanson

Foundation Programme Administrative Assistant

email: foundationprogramme@manchester.ac.uk

 

Dr Elizabeth Cartwright

Academic Lead for Pre-medical and Pre-dental Programmes

Email: Elizabeth.cartwright@manchester.ac.uk

PGT contacts

Senior PGT contacts

Job titleNameEmailTel
Graduate Education Manager Lynsey McVey lynsey.mcvey@manchester.ac.uk 27 51463
PGT Director Carol Yates Carol.Yates@manchester.ac.uk 27 51906

Healthcare science consortium

ResponsibilityNameEmailTel
Healthcare Science Consortium Helen Jopling (Academic Lead) Helen.Jopling@manchester.ac.uk 27 55603
Jackie Kan (Admin Lead) jackie.kan@manchester.ac.uk  27 51344
Cancer Biology & Radiotherapy Physics (MSc) Michael Taylor (Prog Dir) m.j.taylor@manchester.ac.uk 27 55688
Laura Watson (Prog Admin cbrp@manchester.ac.uk
Clinical Biochemistry (MSc) Helen Jopling (Prog Dir) clinicalscience@manchester.ac.uk 27 55265
Amanda Benson (Prog Admin)
Clinical Immunology (MSc) Nick Barnes (Prog Dir) clinicalimmunology@manchester.ac.uk 30 62433
Emily Burns (Prog Admin)
Clinical Science (Blood Sciences) (MSc) Phil Macdonald (Prog Dir) clinicalscience@manchester.ac.uk 27 55265
Amanda Benson (Prog Admin)
Medical Microbiology (MSc) Carol Yates (Prog Dir) medmicro@manchester.ac.uk 27 51909
Alison Richard (Prog Admin)
Molecular Pathology (MSc) Daniel Wiseman (Prog Dir) PG.molpath@manchester.ac.uk 30 62433
Emily Burns (Prog Admin)

Clinical MRes consortium

ResponsibilityNameEmailTel
Clinical MRes Consortium Mark Dilworth (Academic Lead) M.R.Dilworth@manchester.ac.uk 701 0707
Jackie Kan (Admin Lead) jackie.kan@manchester.ac.uk 27 51344
Advanced Therapy Medicinal Products (MSc) Michelle Davies (Prog Dir) atmp@manchester.ac.uk 30 62433
Emily Burns (Prog Admin)
Cardiovascular Sciences Health & Disease (MRes) Ashraf Kitmitto (Prog Dir) mhs.cvhd@manchester.ac.uk 27 51102
Christie Finegan (Prog Admin)
Cardiovascular Sciences BHF (MRes) Elizabeth Cartwright (Prog Dir) mhs.cvhd@manchester.ac.uk 27 51102
Christie Finegan (Prog Admin)
Experimental Medicine (MRes) Natalie Cook (Prog Dir) cancer@manchester.ac.uk 27 51102
Christie Finegan (Prog Admin)
Louise Carter (Cancer)
Clare Murray (Respiratory) experimentalmedicine@manchester.ac.uk
Kai Uus (Hearing Health)
Suzanne Pilkington (Dermatology)
Ben Parker (Musculoskeletal)
Oncology (MRes) Guy Makin (Prog Dir) mresoncology@manchester.ac.uk 446 8003
Annette Haworth (Prog Admin)
Medical Sciences (MRes) Luigi Venetucci (Prog Dir) pg_medsci@manchester.ac.uk 27 51367
Jemma Fielding (Prog Admin)
Reproduction and Pregnancy (MRes) Mark Dilworth (Prog Dir.) RP@manchester.ac.uk 27 55613
Jemma Fielding (Prog Admin)

Dental consortium

ResponsibilityNameEmailTel
Dental Consortium Julian Yates (PGT Lead) julian.yates@manchester.ac.uk 27 56865
Karen Ross (Admin Lead) karen.ross@manchester.ac.uk 30 62741
Clinical Dentistry: Orthodontics (MSc Clin) Steve Ward (Prog Dir) orthodontics@manchester.ac.uk 27 56620
Kimberley Britt (Prog Admin)
Endodontics (MSc Clin, MSc) Joanne Cunliffe (Prog Dir) endo@manchester.ac.uk 27 56660
Erika Buzink (Prog Admin)
Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery  (MSc Clin, MSc) Helen Petersen (Prog Dir) omfs@manchester.ac.uk 27 56660
Erika Buzink (Prog Admin)
Fixed & Removable Prosthodontics  (MSc Clin, MSc) Julian Satterthwaite (Prog Dir) prosthodontics@manchester.ac.uk 27 56808
Kelly Jones (Prog Admin)
Paediatric Dentistry (MSc Clin) Siobhan Barry (Prog Dir.) paediatric_dentistry@manchester.ac.uk 27 56620
Kimberley Britt (Prog Admin)
Periodontology (MSc Clin) Kevin Seymour (Prog Dir) periodontology@manchester.ac.uk 27 56808
Kelly Jones (Prog Admin)
Advanced Restorative Dentistry (PGDip, MSc) High Devlin (Prog Dir) RADent@manchester.ac.uk 30 61562
Julie Spellman (Prog Admin)

Medical education and CHSTM consortium

ResponsibilityNameEmailTel
Medical Education and CHSTM Consortium Drew Tarmey (Academic Lead) drew.tarmey@manchester.ac.uk  27 55591
Karen Ross (Admin Lead) karen.ross@manchester.ac.uk 30 62741
Paediatric Anaesthesia  (MSc) Jacques Diacono/Victoria Barlow paed.anaesthesia@manchester.ac.uk 27 55063
Sarah Watson (Prog Admin)
Physicians Associates (PGDip) Drew Tarmey (Prog Dir) PhysicianAssociates@manchester.ac.uk 27 53538
Nike Eko and Denise Wareing (Prog Admins)
Medical and Health Education (PG Cert) Dianne Burns (Prog Dir) annette.haworth@manchester.ac.uk 30 62422
Annette Haworth (Prog Admin)
History of Science, Technology and Medicine (MSc ) Duncan Wilson (Prog Dir) hstm.pgt@manchester.ac.uk 30 62422
Annette Haworth (Prog Admin)
Science Communication (MSc) Elizabeth Toon (Prog Dir) scicomm.pgt@manchester.ac.uk 30 61562
Julie Spellman (Prog Admin)
Clinical Practice (PGDip) Jo Hart (Prog Dir) clinicalpractice@manchester.ac.uk 27 55063
Sarah Watson (Prog Admin)