Search the Staffnet siteSearch StaffNet
Search type

Research Services

The central Research Services (RS) team is responsible for leading and developing an integrated and effective research service that is delivered to users through a distributed RS structure that maximises our ability to attract researchers and research income, undertake high-quality research, and exploit research outcomes.

Research Services Contacts

Name Role Telephone Email address Availability
Lita Denny  Head of Research Services 0161 275 2743 lita.denny@manchester.ac.uk Monday to Friday
Connie Funke-Dooley Research Policy Officer 0161 306 8161 connie.funke-dooley@manchester.ac.uk Monday to Thursday
Helen Redmond Research Policy Officer (due diligence) 0161 306 4016 helen.redmond@manchester.ac.uk Monday to Friday
Laura Short Research Policy Officer 0161 275 6221 laura.short@manchester.ac.uk Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday half day
Anna Smethurst Research Policy Officer 0161 306 8817 anna.smethurst@manchester.ac.uk Monday, Wednesday, Thursday & Friday
Laura Turner Research Information & Systems Officer 0161 275 2068 laura.turner@manchester.ac.uk Monday to Friday

General enquiries should be addressed in the first instance to: researchoperations@manchester.ac.uk