Skip to navigation | Skip to main content | Skip to footer
Search the University of Manchester siteSearch Menu StaffNet
Search type

Senate nominations and election results

16 Mar 2023

Following the recent Senate nomination and election process, the staff members listed below will become Senate members from 1 September 2023 until 31 August 2026

Senate election results

Faculty of Science and Engineering 

  • Professor David Schultz, School of Natural Sciences                  
  • Dr Simeon Gill, School of Natural Sciences                   
  • Dr Lynne Bianchi, School of Engineering        

Turnout rate: 7.6%

Faculty of Humanities 

  • Dr Soumhya Venkatesan, School of Social Sciences             
  • Professor James Pattison, School of Social Sciences             
  • Dr Sadia Habib, School of Environment, Education and Development            
  • Professor David Matthews, School of Arts, Languages and Cultures                

Turnout rate: 12.9%

Faculty of Biology, Medicine and Health

  • Dr Karen Lander, School of Health Sciences
  • Dr Robert Kirk, School of Medical Sciences
  • Professor Simon Turner, School of Biological Sciences
  • Dr Drew Tarmey,  School of Medical Sciences

Turnout rate: 7.6%

Thanks are extended to all staff who took part in the nomination and election process.

Mark Rollinson

Deputy Secretary