Skip to navigation | Skip to main content | Skip to footer
Search the University of Manchester siteSearch Menu StaffNet

Awards recognise support staff

04 Apr 2014

Faculty of Medical and Human Sciences says thanks to top teams

FMHS awardwinners

Outstanding contributions of Professional and Support Services staff from across Faculty of Medical and Human Sciences were celebrated this week at its fourth Achievement Awards event.

The awards recognise the contributions of individuals and teams, nominated for their outstanding performance and dedication to their areas of work. 

Vice President and Dean of the Faculty, Professor Ian Jacobs presented the awards, alongside Kay Day, Director of Faculty Operations, and both paid tribute to the award winners and PSS staff within the Faculty.

Kay Day said: “It’s important that we acknowledge the on-going contribution PSS colleagues make towards the Faculty meeting its ambitions targets and these awards are a small way of doing that. We also recognise that there are many more colleagues who contribute in different, but nonetheless, valuable ways and these efforts are equally important.”

Awards were presented across three categories:

Faculty Small Team Award – Research Governance

Lynne Macrae, Sophia Boydell, Afzal Ali.

Faculty Large Team Award – e-Learning

Diane Bennett; Javid Ahmad; Kayla Barlow; Chikako Blything; Laura Bond-Sykes; Stuart Cochrane; Rob Cutforth; Steve Ellis; Duncan Greaves; Rochelle Gunter; Simon Hardaker; Mohammed Islam; Austin Lockwood; John Owen; Stewart Taylor.

Faculty Individual Awards

Winner - Louisa McAvoy.

Commendations - Harry Woodfin; Helen Franklin; Irene Bohanna; Shelly Gaffney.