Skip to navigation | Skip to main content | Skip to footer
Search the University of Manchester siteSearch Menu StaffNet
Search type

Outcomes of Senate nomination and election process

27 Feb 2019

Following the recent Senate nomination and election process, the staff listed will become Senate members from 1 September 2019 until 31 August 2022

Senate nomination outcomes

As principal academic authority, Senate is responsible to the Board of Governors for the promotion of research and monitoring standards in teaching. 

Faculty of Biology, Medicine and Health 

  • Dr Tom Blakeman, School of Health Sciences; 
  • Professor Doug Corfield, School of Medical Sciences; 
  • Professor Aneez Esmail, School of Health Sciences;
  • Dr Hema Radhakrishnan, School of Health Sciences; 
  • Dr Simone Turchetti, School of Medical Sciences; 
  • Professor Adrian Woolf, School of Biological Sciences.

Faculty of Science and Engineering 

  • Dr Mark Coleman, School of Mathematics; 
  • Professor Sarah Haigh, School of Materials; 
  • Professor Simon Harper, School of Computer Science; 
  • Dr Gregory Lane-Serff, School of Mechanical, Aerospace and Civil Engineering; 
  • Dr Adel Nasser, School of Mechanical, Aerospace and Civil Engineering; 
  • Professor Bill Sampson, School of Materials.

Faculty of Humanities 

  • Professor Claire Alexander, School of Social Sciences; 
  • Dr Francisco Eissa-Barroso, School of Arts Languages and Culture; 
  • Dr Eric Lybeck, School of Environment, Education and Development.

Thanks are extended to all staff who took part in the nomination and election process.

Mark Rollinson, Deputy Secretary