Skip to navigation | Skip to main content | Skip to footer
Search the University of Manchester siteSearch Menu StaffNet

Teaching Excellence Awards 2016: read the winners’ stories

25 May 2016

Four winners have been selected by the panel for this year’s Teaching Excellence Awards

Teaching Excellence Award winners

The panel is drawn from across the University and chaired by Professor Kersti Börjars. The winners demonstrated individual excellence, evidence of supporting and developing colleagues, impact and engagement beyond their immediate role as well as a commitment to their own development in teaching and learning. 

The 2016 winners are:

  • Kostas Arvanitis , School of Arts, Languages and Cultures
  • Charles Walkden School of Mathematics
  • Tianjian Ji, School of Mechanical, Aerospace and Civil Engineering
  • Jason Hall, Manchester Pharmacy School

The winners of these awards will now join the University Teaching Excellence Network along with previous winners, our National Teaching Fellows and Distinguished Achievement Medallists to support and influence teaching and learning development in the future.

Further information

Read more about the winners and their stories online at: