Skip to navigation | Skip to main content | Skip to footer
Search the University of Manchester siteSearch Menu StaffNet

Quatuor Danel Evening Concert with Alexander Melnikov (piano)

25 Sep 2015

On Friday 2 October 2015, 7.30pm, at the Martin Harris Centre.

Quatuor Danel

Join us for the first Quatuor Danel Friday concert of the year with Mozart's arrangement of his starkly impressive Adagio and Fugue, originally for two pianos, continuing with one of the most profound masterpieces in the repertoire, Beethoven's multi-movement Op. 131 and concluding with one of Weinberg's most often played works, the Piano Quintet. Featuring international star pianist Alexander Melnikov.

Mozart Adagio and Fugue K546

Beethoven Quartet in C sharp minor, Op. 131

Weinberg Piano Quintet, Op. 18

To book:

Tickets are priced at £14 / £9 / £3 and are available from:

  • The Martin Harris Box Office 0161 275 8951 (2-4pm weekdays)
  • Quaytickets

Further information: