Skip to navigation | Skip to main content | Skip to footer
Search the University of Manchester siteSearch Menu StaffNet
Search type

Free Lunchtime Concert with Quatuor Danel and Richard Whalley (piano)

11 Nov 2014

On Thursday 13 November, 1.10pm at the Martin Harris Centre for Music and Drama


Tsung-Shien Yang Sonata for Violin and Piano

Tchaikovsky Andante cantabile from String Quartet No. 1, Op. 11

Roslavets String Quartet No. 3

A sonata by Taiwan’s leading composer is followed by the most celebrated piece of chamber music by Tchaikovsky – a movement that famously moved Lev Tolstoy to tears - and a quartet by a disciple of Skryabin written in the turbulent early years of the Soviet Union.

This concert will be followed at 2.30pm by

Quatuor Danel Seminar: Masters of Composition

This concert is free, just turn up there's no need to book.

Further information: