Skip to navigation | Skip to main content | Skip to footer
Search the University of Manchester siteSearch Menu StaffNet
Search type

Directorate for the Student Experience Outstanding Contribution Awards

07 Jun 2014

Launched as a result of feedback received in the Staff Survey, the DSE Outstanding Contribution Awards are one of the ways in which the DSE can recognise, reward, celebrate and thank staff for their contribution to the Directorate and to the University

DSE Outstanding Contribution Winners

A wonderful time was had by all at the DSE Outstanding Contribution Awards (DOCAs) Ceremony held in the Great Hall, Sackville Street.  The DSE Staff Survey Action Group had the almost impossible task of having to judge the 27 nominations as every one deserved an award but, eventually, 4 teams and 12 individuals emerged as the winners.

All nominees recieved a personal letter of thanks from Tim Westlake, the winning individuals were thanked with an extra day off and the teams were given the opportunity to organise a celebration of their choosing.

One attendee of the Awards Ceremony commented, "Whether they had won an award, been nominated, or part of a team who had submitted a nomination, it was wonderful to be able to come together and celebrate the marvellous work that has been done across the DSE over the past year."

Award Winners

The individual Award Winners were:

  • Alastair Noone, Residential Services
  • Anne Milligan, Careers Service
  • Audrey Williams, Student Support and Wellbeing
  • Imogen Greatbatch, Student Support and Wellbeing
  • Karen Badat, Student Recruitment and International Development
  • Laura Hardman, Student Admissions and Administration
  • Louise Walmsley, Teaching and Learning Support Office
  • Patrick Feehan, Student Admissions and Administration
  • Rebecca Lee, Student Recruitment and International Development
  • Sarah Hartley, Directorate Office
  • Sophie Hargreaves, Student Recruitment and International Development
  • Wendy Timperley, Student Support and Wellbeing

The Team Award Winners were:

  • Graduation Team, Student Admissions and Administration
  • Residential Services Division
  • TeenTech Team, Student Recruitment and International Development
  • TLSO & Student Communications & Marketing Unit Survey Team

Acting on your views