Skip to navigation | Skip to main content | Skip to footer
Search the University of Manchester siteSearch Menu StaffNet

Senate elections result

03 Mar 2014

Academics take seats from 1 September 2014

University of Manchester

The results of the Senate elections have been announced.

The elected academics will take their seats on the body responsible for monitoring standards in teaching and promoting research from 1 September 2014.

They are:

  • Faculty of Life Sciences – Dr Tracey Speake and Professor Cathy McCrohan
  • Faculty of Engineering and Physical Sciences – Dr John Moriarty, School of Mathematics; Dr Alice Bows-Larkin, School of Mechanical, Aerospace and Civil Engineering; Dr Mark Coleman, School of Mathematics
  • Faculty of Medical and Human Sciences - Dr Ludovica Serratrice , School of Psychological Science; Dr Roger Harrison, Institute of Population Health; Dr Christine Rogers (re-elected), School of Psychological Science
  • Faculty of Humanities – following a ballot of all academic and research staff in the Faculty, Dr Alison Jeffers, School of Arts, Languages and Cultures; Dr Adam Ozanne, School of Social Sciences; Professor James Thompson, School of Arts, Languages and Cultures; Professor Maja Zehfuss, School of Social Sciences

Each will serve from 1 September 2014 to 31 August 2017.

Deputy Secretary, Martin Conway, said: “Thank you to the staff members that sought nomination and to those that participated in the ballot.”