Skip to navigation | Skip to main content | Skip to footer
Menu
Search the Staffnet siteSearch StaffNet
Search type

People & OD Partners and Heads of People & OD

People & OD Partners are based in the Faculty and Directorate teams working closely with managers to identify and deliver strategic priorities.

Professional Services and Cultural Institutions

  People & OD Partner/Head of People & OD Responsible for
  Graham Smith, Head of People & OD
Tel: 52029
Email: graham.f.smith@manchester.ac.uk
  • Head of People & OD for Professional Services & Cultural Institutes
  • Office of the President and Vice-Chancellor
  • Office of the Registrar, Secretary & COO 
  • Directorate of Legal Services & Board Secretariat
  Jayne Kavanagh, People & OD Partner
Tel: 61636
Email: jayne.kavanagh@manchester.ac.uk
  • University Library
  • Manchester University Press
  • Manchester Museum
  • Whitworth Art Gallery
  • Jodrell Bank Discovery Centre
 

John McDonald, People & OD Partner
Tel: 58833
Email: john.mcdonald@manchester.ac.uk

  • Directorate of Compliance & Risk
  • Directorate of Research & Business Engagement Services (RABE)
  • Association of Heads of University Administration (AHUA)
  • Association of University Administrators (AUA)
  Andrew Stephens, People  & OD Partner
Tel: 63042
Email: andrew.p.stephens@manchester.ac.uk
  • Directorate of Estates & Facilities 
 

Samara Collins, People & OD Partner
Tel: 55339 / 07826 904 449
Email: samara.collins@manchester.ac.uk

  • Directorate for the Student Experience 
  • Residential Services
  • Sport
 

Samantha Hollowood, People & OD Partner
Tel: 58833 
Email: samantha.hollowood@manchester.ac.uk

  • Directorate of IT Services
 

Emma Flint, People & OD Partner
Tel: 51292
Email: emma.flint@manchester.ac.uk

  • Directorate of Finance
  • Directorate of Communications & Marketing
  • UMI3
 

Carol Platts, People & OD Partner

Email: carol.platts@manchester.ac.uk

 

  • Directorate of Development and Alumni Relations
  • Directorate of People & Organisational Development
  • Directorate of Equality, Diversity and Inclusion
  • Office of Social Responsibility
  • Directorate of Planning
  • Strategic Change Office

Faculty of Biology, Medicine and Health

  People & OD Partner/Head of People & OD Responsible for
 

Heather Graham, Head of People & OD
Tel: 0161 275 3280
Email: heather.graham@manchester.ac.uk

  • Faculty of Biology, Medicine and Health
 

Joanne Davidson, People & OD Officer
Email: Joanne.davidson@manchester.ac.uk

  • Faculty of Biology, Medicine and Health
 

Milton Hand, People & OD Partner 
Tel: 0161 275 2030
Email: milton.hand@manchester.ac.uk

  • School of Biological Sciences
 

Lisa Roach, People & OD Partner
Tel: 0161 275 2027
Email: lisa.roach@manchester.ac.uk

  • School of Medical Sciences
 

Greg Pass, People & OD Partner
Tel: 0161 275 8240
Email: greg.pass@manchester.ac.uk

  • School of Health Sciences
 

Assiya Hussain, People & OD Partner
Tel: 0161 275 3280
Email: Assiya.hussain@manchester.ac.uk

 

  • Faculty Functions 

Faculty of Humanities

  People & OD Partner/Head of People & OD Responsible for
 

Andrew Mullen, Deputy Director of People & OD and Head of People & OD for FHUM
Tel: 0161 275 1888
Email: andrew.mullen@manchester.ac.uk

  • Deputy Director of People & OD
  • Head of People & OD for Faculty of Humanities
 

Catherine Tann, People & OD Partner
Tel: 0161 275 1888
Email: catherine.tann@manchester.ac.uk

  • School of Arts, Languages and Cultures
 

Sarah Lindop, People & OD Partner
Tel: 0161 275 6341
Email: sarah.lindop@manchester.ac.uk

  • Alliance Manchester Business School
 

Jenny Knights, People & OD Partner
Tel: 0161 275 8110
Email: jenny.knights@manchester.ac.uk

  • School of Social Sciences
 

Martin Banks, People & OD Partner
Tel: 0161 275 2041
Email: martin.banks@manchester.ac.uk

  • School of Environment, Education & Development
  • Faculty of Humanities Office
 

Faculty of Science and Engineering

  People & OD Partner/Head of People & OD Responsible for
 

Sarah March, Head of People & OD
Tel: 64035
Email: sarah.march@manchester.ac.uk

  • Head of People & OD for Faculty of Science & Engineering
 

Anne O'Neill, People & OD Partner
Tel: 64875
Email: A.O'Neill@manchester.ac.uk

  • School of Engineering
  • Department of Mechanical, Aerospace and Civil Engineering (MACE)
  • Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering (EEF)
  Shona Garner, People & OD Partner
Tel: 65843
Email: shona.garner@manchester.ac.uk
  • School of Engineering
  • Department of Computer Science
  • Department of Chemical Engineering and Analytical Science (CEAS)
  Rachel Flint, People& OD Partner
Tel: 65750
Email: rachel.flint@manchester.ac.uk
  • School of Natural Sciences
  • Department of Chemistry 
  • Department of Mathematics
  • Department of Materials
  Benita Jackson, People & OD Partner
Tel: 65074
Email: benita.jackson@manchester.ac.uk
  • School of Natural Sciences
  • Department of Physics and Astronomy 
  • Department of Earth and Environmental Sciences (EES)
  Phil Ashcroft, People & OD Partner
Tel: 65842
Email: phillip.ashcroft@manchester.ac.uk
  • Faculty Functions
  • Research Institutes
  Eva Azariah, People & OD Officer
Tel: 64051
Email: eva.azariah@manchester.ac.uk
  • First point of contact for Research Institutes