Search the University of Manchester siteSearch StaffNet
Search type

School of Medical Sciences

The School of Medical Sciences is led by Professor Peter Clayton and is made up of the following six divisions:

Key school contacts

Head of School

Peter Clayton

tel: 0161 701 6949

email: peter.clayton@manchester.ac.uk

Head of School Operations

Andrea Hutcheson

tel: 0161 306 0243

email: andrea.t.hutcheson@manchester.ac.uk

PA support

PA to Head of School and Head of School Operations

Karen Reeson
tel 0161 275 7513
email karen.m.reeson@manchester.ac.uk

PA to Head of Student Operations

Karen Cotterill
tel 0161 275 7792
email karen.cotterill@manchester.ac.uk

School operations

Deputy HoSO

Fiona Wilson
tel 0161 306 0844 (MCRC) or 0161 275 5619 (CTF)
email fiona.wilson@manchester.ac.uk

Operations Manager - Campus

Lesley Jordan
tel 0161 275 1193
email lesley.jordan@manchester.ac.uk

Operations Manager - Christie

Kerry Burke
tel 0161 306 0826
email kerry.burke@manchester.ac.uk

Student operations

Job title Name Tel Email
Programme Manager/Deputy HoSO Alison Howard 0161 275 1449 a.howard@manchester.ac.uk
MBChB Teaching Delivery Manager Laura Tuckett 0161 275 8104 laura.tuckett@manchester.ac.uk
CBME Manager Phillipa Cunningham 0161 275 1878

philippa.cunningham@manchester.ac.uk

Assessment Manager Caroline Berry 0161 275 1460 caroline.berry@manchester.ac.uk
SWAPs Manager Helen Appleton 0161 306 0461 helen.appleton@manchester.ac.uk
SWAPs Manager Julie Hopkinson 0161 275 1452 julia.hopkinson@manchester.ac.uk
Graduate Education Manager Lynsey McVey 0161 275 1463 lynsey.mcvey@manchester.ac.uk

Widening Participation
and Student Experience Manager

Helen Franklin 0161 275 1340 helen.franklin@manchester.ac.uk
Surgical Skills Centre
Business Development Manager
Jenny Schofield 0161 275 4593 jenny.schofield@manchester.ac.uk
Education Informatics Manager Hilary Dexter 0161 275 1875 hilary.dexter@manchester.ac.uk
Teaching and Learning Manager
/ Deputy HoSO
Siobhan Cartwright 0161 306 0463 siobhan.b.cartwright@manchester.ac.uk