Search the Staffnet siteSearch StaffNet
Search type

School of Health Sciences

The School of Health Sciences is led by Professor Kay Marshall and is made up of the following six divisions:

Key school contacts

Head of School

Kay Marshall

tel: 0161 306 0242

email: kay.marshall@manchester.ac.uk

Head of School Operations

Gabrielle Brennan

tel: 0161 306 0224

email: gabrielle.brennan@manchester.ac.uk

Head of Student Operations

Cameron Scouler

tel: 0161 306 7613

email: cameron.scouler@manchester.ac.uk

PA to Head of School, Head of School Operations and Head of Student Operations

Sharon Farrell

tel: 0161 306 0600

email: sharon.farrell@manchester.ac.uk

School operations

Operations Manager - Division of Pharmacy and Optometry

Julie Teague
tel 0161 275 1197
email julie.teague@manchester.ac.uk

Deputy HoSO - Division of Informatics, Imaging and Data Sciences / Division of Population Health, Health Services Research and Primary Care

Karen Goodson
tel 0161 275 0542
email karen.goodson@manchester.ac.uk

Operations Manager - Division of Nursing, Midwifery and Social Work

Sarah Moxon
tel 0161 275 0540
email sarah.moxon@manchester.ac.uk

Operations Manager - Division of Human Communication, Development and Hearing / Division of Psychology and Mental Health

Jayne Ward
tel 0161 275 2568
email jayne.ward@manchester.ac.uk

Operations Manager - Division of Informatics, Imaging and Data Sciences / Division of Population Health, Health Services Research and Primary Care

Dan Macauley
tel 0161 306 7870
email daniel.macauley@manchester.ac.uk

Student operations

Division of Nursing, Midwifery and Social Work
Job title Name Tel Email
 Quality Assurance and Enhancement Manager  Sally Hickson  0161 306 7727  sally.l.hickson@manchester.ac.uk
 Student Support Manager  Janet Ellis  0161 306 7717  janet.ellis@manchester.ac.uk
 UG Programmes Manager  Ona Sumner  0161 306 7621  ona.sumner@manchester.ac.uk
 Assessment and PG Programmes Manager  Chris Bamford  0161 306 7622  chris.bamford@manchester.ac.uk
 Practice Learning Unit Manager  Lindsay Blanks  0161 306 7706  lindsay.h.blanks@manchester.ac.uk
 Information and Data Manager  Andy Milne  0161 306 7728  andy.milne@manchester.ac.uk

 

Division of Pharmacy and Optometry
Job title Name Tel Email
 PGT Programmes Manager  Emma Braithwaite  0161 306 0259  emma.braithwaite@manchester.ac.uk
 UG Programmes Manager  Sandra Humphries  0161 275 2425  sandra.humphries@manchester.ac.uk

 

Division of Psychology and Mental Health
Division of Human Communication, Development and Hearing
Job title Name Tel Email
 PGT Programmes Manager  David Parry  0161 275 2583  david.parry@manchester.ac.uk
 UG Programmes Manager  Saira Jackson  0161 275 2559  saira.jackson@manchester.ac.uk