Search the University of Manchester siteSearch StaffNet
Search type

Technical Services

The Technical Services team supports research and teaching across the Faculty.

As technicians we have some of the most diverse yet individually specialised skilled staff, all of whom are dedicated to supporting our Faculty’s academic pursuits and achieving the highest standards.

With approximately 300 skilled technicians supporting all three Faculty schools, we have an expert technical management team supporting, developing and coordinating the technical teams located across the campus and in the four teaching hospitals.

Key Contacts

Faculty Head of Technical Services

Peter Crowe

tel: 0161 275 1435

email: peter.crowe@manchester.ac.uk

Research

Technical Operations Managers

Smith 1 Domain
Sarah Gumusgoz
email: sarah.gumusgoz@manchester.ac.uk
tel: 0161 306 2578

Smith 2 Domain
Lisa Grady
email: lisa.grady@manchester.ac.uk
tel: 0161 306 2578

AV Hill Domain
Rachel Watkins
email: r.watkins@manchester.ac.uk
tel: extn 7759593

CTF Domain
Margot Atkinson
email: margot.atkinson@manchester.ac.uk
tel: 0161 275 1212

CMFT Domain
Sally Mosley
email: sally.mosley@manchester.ac.uk
tel: 0161 701 6970

MCRC, Paterson Domain
Peter Reid
email: peter.reid@manchester.ac.uk
tel: 0161 306 0854

Salford, South, MIB, CityLabs Domain
TBA

Research (BCS)

Senior Technical Operations Manager
Caroline Grimshaw
email: caroline.grimshaw@manchester.ac.uk
tel: 0161 275 4639

Technical Operations Manager
Cassandra Hodgkinson
email: cassandra.hodgkinson@manchester.ac.uk
tel: 0161 275 2325

BCS Technical Manager
Geoff Blunt
email: geoff.blunt@manchester.ac.uk
tel: 0161 306 0501

BCS Support Manager
Stephen Fawkes
email: stephen.a.fawkes@manchester.ac.uk
tel: 0161 275 4445

Fly Facility Manager
Sanjai Patel
email: sanjai.patel@manchester.ac.uk
tel: 0161 275 5628

Histology Facility Manager
Peter Walker
email: peter.walker@manchester.ac.uk
tel: 0161 275 1476

Research (WMIC)

Senior Technical Operations Manager
Alison Smigova
email: alison.smigova@manchester.ac.uk
tel: 0161 275 0072

QA Manager
Sam Mowbray
email: sam.mowbray@manchester.ac.uk
tel: 0161 275 0011

Production Manager
Michael Green
email: michael.green@manchester.ac.uk
tel: 0161 275 0034

V&C Manager
Jonathan Lowe
email: jonathan.lowe@manchester.ac.uk
tel: 0161 275 0081

Teaching

Senior Technical Operations Manager
Hayley Monk
email: hayley.monk@manchester.ac.uk
tel: 0161 275 6763

Technical Managers

Stopford (MVU) Teaching
Audrey Bibby
email: audrey.bibby@manchester.ac.uk
tel: 0161 275 1908

Stopford (UG) Teaching
Anthony Steel
email: anthony.steel@manchester.ac.uk
tel: 0161 275 5394

Anatomy/Surgical Teaching
Stephen Lindsay-Smith
email: stephen.lindsay-smith@manchester.ac.uk
tel: 0161 275 5259

Clinical Teaching/PGD Teaching
Peter Yates
email: p.s.yates@manchester.ac.uk
tel: 0161 275 5588