Search the Staffnet siteSearch StaffNet
Search type

Contact eLearning

The eLearning team is keen to be as accessible and as supportive as possible, to help colleagues learn about and develop innovative approaches with technology enhanced learning.  

There are a number of ways to make contact, including by phone for quick or straightforward queries; via one of our weekly drop-in sessions; through to our youcanbook.me system. The latter has been introduced to ensure that within a day or so you can be confident that a member of our team, who is best suited to support your particular enquiry, will be available to chat be that face to face or by phone and at a time of your choosing.  

Drop-in sessions

Staff are welcome to drop in for a face-to-face chat, in the Lounge/Cafe area on the ground floor of the Michael Smith Building, any Wednesday from 1.30pm to 2.30pm (both term time and vacation). You will find a member of the team, with a laptop and a sign, happy to help answer any questions.

Executive team

NameRoleTelEmailLocation
Ian Miller eLearning Manager 0161 275 5083 ian.miller@manchester.ac.uk 3.53
Simon
Duncan Greaves Assistant eLearning Manager 0161 306 0456 duncan.greaves@manchester.ac.uk 3.35
Simon
Laura Bond Sykes Assistant eLearning Manager 0161 306 1564 laura.bond-sykes@manchester.ac.uk 3.29
Simon
Colin Gorman eLearning Projects Coordinator 0161 275 1741 colin.gorman@manchester.ac.uk 3.37
Simon
Kate Hilton Executive Lead
- School of Biological Sciences
0161 306 0480 kate.hilton@manchester.ac.uk 3.53
Simon
Simon Hardaker Executive Lead
- School of Medical Sciences
0161 275 5185 simon.hardaker@manchester.ac.uk G.41
Stopford
Stuart Cochrane Executive Lead
- School of Health Sciences
0161 306 0536 stuart.cochrane@manchester.ac.uk 3.29
Simon
Ryan Metcalfe Executive Lead
- PGT / PGR / CPD
0161 306 2395 ryan.metcalfe@manchester.ac.uk 3.33
Simon