Search the Staffnet siteSearch StaffNet
Search type

Compliance and Risk

The Faculty’s Compliance and Risk team is responsible for:

  • Supporting the Faculty Dean in discharging his health and safety responsibilities 
  • Ensuring the Faculty operates a safe working environment for staff, students and visitors
  • Ensuring the Faculty maintains compliance with other regulatory requirements eg Human Tissue Act (HTA) and data protection.

Health and safety contacts

Faculty Compliance and Risk Managers

Faculty Compliance and Risk Senior Manager
Linda Green
tel: 0161 275 1516
email: linda.j.green@manchester.ac.uk

Faculty Biological Safety Manager
Fiona Marriage
tel: 0161 306 4324  
email: fiona.marriage@manchester.ac.uk

School Compliance and Risk Managers

School of Biological Sciences
Victoria Kelly
tel: 0161 275 5064
email: victoria.l.kelly@manchester.ac.uk

School of Medical Sciences
James Fortune-Clubb
tel: 0161 275 9623
email: james.fortune-clubb@manchester.ac.uk

School of Health Sciences
Brent Collins
tel: 0161 275 5331
email: brent.c.collins@manchester.ac.uk

Health and safety responsibilities

The Vice-President and Dean of the Faculty is responsible for the health and safety of all staff, students, visitors and others that may be affected by its work.

Day–to-day health and safety management is undertaken in liaison with the Dean of Faculty and the Director of Faculty Operations, Heads of School and the Faculty Senior Compliance and Risk Manager.

Faculty Data Protection Office

Faculty Data Protection Lead
Linda Green
tel: 0161 275 1516
email: linda.j.green@manchester.ac.uk

Faculty Data Protection Guardian
Katy Denniff
tel: 0161 275 1605
email: katy.e.denniff@manchester.ac.uk

School Data Protection Guardians

School of Biological Sciences
Gail Morrissey
tel: 0161 275 1446
email: Gail.Morrissey@manchester.ac.uk

School of Medical Sciences
Fiona Wilson
tel: 0161 306 0844
email: fiona.wilson@manchester.ac.uk

School of Health Sciences
Karen Goodson
tel: 0161 275 5331
email: karen.goodson@manchester.ac.uk

More information

Faculty pages

University of Manchester pages