Search the Staffnet siteSearch StaffNet
Search type

Support teams

Student Support and Guidance Team

The Student Support and Guidance Offices are based on the ground floor of the Samuel Alexander Building. For general queries please use the following contact details:

Student Support and Guidance Team
Rooms A15-A17
Samuel Alexander Building
The University of Manchester
Oxford Road
Manchester M13 9PL

Email: salc-studentsupport@manchester.ac.uk
Tel: +44(0)161 306 1665 

Team contacts

Job titleNameContact
Student Support and Guidance Manager Sara Latham sara.latham@manchester.ac.uk
Student Support and Guidance Coordinator Fiona Hallard fiona.hallard@manchester.ac.uk
Student Support and Guidance Administrator Bernadette Cunnane bernadette.cunnane@manchester.ac.uk
Student Support and Guidance Administrator Hannah Brookfield hannah.brookfield@manchester.ac.uk
Student Support and Guidance Administrator and Disability Coordinator (UG & PGT)  Mary Holden mary.holden@manchester.ac.uk

Research Support Team

The Research Support Team provides assistance to academic colleagues in preparing and submitting funding applications and managing new awards.

Their remit includes:

  • understanding and explaining funder requirements
  • preparing budgets
  • formally submitting and accepting awards on behalf of the University
  • supporting internal peer review processes
  • co-ordinating approvals for new research staff appointments and contracts
  • arranging internal ethics screening
  • providing management information on applications and awards.

Research Support Managers additionally provide strategic research support to Heads of School, Directors of Research and School Research Committees and form part of the Faculty Management Team for the delivery of RSS services.

The Research Finance Team set up awarded projects on Oracle Financials, arranges fEC journals and transfers, prepare and submit reports to sponsors and provide general financial guidance throughout project lifecycles.

Contact us

Research Support Team
Room A21
Samuel Alexander Building
The University of Manchester
Oxford Road
Manchester M13 9PL

Email: salc.research@manchester.ac.uk (General enquiries)
Tel: 0161 306 1253

Team contacts

Job titleNameContact
Research Support Manager Raksha Parmar raksha.parmar@manchester.ac.uk
Senior Research Finance Officer Karina Moulinec-Rojas karina.rojas@manchester.ac.uk
Research Finance Officer Palminder Uppal p.uppal@manchester.ac.uk
Research Support Officer Ed Salter edward.salter@manchester.ac.uk
Research Support Officer Alison Plumb alison.plumb@manchester.ac.uk
Research Support Administrator Abigail Saffer abigail.saffer-2@manchester.ac.uk
Research Support Administrator Petia Mehandieva petia.mehandjieva@manchester.ac.uk
Research Support Administrator Rhiannon Rothwell rhiannon.rothwell@manchester.ac.uk