Skip to navigation | Skip to main content | Skip to footer
Search the Staffnet siteSearch StaffNet

Senior Leadership Team



Name (2023/24)

President and Vice-Chancellor (Chair)

Professor Dame Nancy Rothwell

Deputy President and Deputy Vice-Chancellor

Professor Luke Georghiou

Policy Vice-President (Regional Innovation and Civic Engagement)

Professor Richard Jones

Policy Vice-President (Research)

Professor Colette Fagan

Policy Vice-President (Social Responsibility)

Professor Nalin Thakkar

Policy Vice-President (Teaching, Learning and Students)

Professor April McMahon

Vice-President and Dean (Biology, Medicine and Health)

Professor Graham Lord

Vice-President and Dean (Humanities)

Professor Fiona Devine

Vice-President and Dean (Science and Engineering)

Professor Martin Schröder

Registrar, Secretary and Chief Operating Officer

Mr Patrick Hackett

Chief Financial Officer 

Ms Carol Prokopyszyn

Interim Director of People and Organisational Development (OD)

Mr Andrew Mullen