Skip to navigation | Skip to main content | Skip to footer
Menu
Search the Staffnet siteSearch StaffNet
Search type

President's office

The President and Vice-Chancellor is the chief executive officer of the University under the delegated authority of the Board of Governors. The President and Vice-Chancellor is responsible for the effective and efficient management of the University, for the conduct of its business generally and the achievement of institutional objectives.

The Office of the President and Vice-Chancellor provides administrative support for the President and Vice-Chancellor which includes the management of her diary and providing the secretariat for the University’s Senior Leadership Team.

It also provides advice on the protocols to be used in events involving the President and Vice-Chancellor, the Chancellor, and/or other senior officers of the University. In addition the Office provides advice on awards and honours, including national honours.

Administrative support for the Chancellor and the Chair of the Board of Governors is also provided by the Office.

Contact the President's Office

Office of the President and Vice-Chancellor  
President and Vice-Chancellor Professor Nancy Rothwell
president@manchester.ac.uk
Executive Assistant to the President and Vice-Chancellor Roz Dutton 63250
president@manchester.ac.uk
Head of the Office of the President and Vice-Chancellor Jacqueline Henshaw 63252
jacqueline.henshaw@manchester.ac.uk
PA/Secretary in the Office of the President and Vice-Chancellor; PA to the Chair of the Board of Governors and PA to the Chancellor

Val Lenferna 63251
val.lenferna@manchester.ac.uk

Project Officer and Secretary to the Awards and Honours Group Deborah Black 57399 (Mon-Wed only)
deborah.a.black@manchester.ac.uk
Records Manager and Finance Officer Susan Duff 63253
susan.duff@manchester.ac.uk

 

Office of the Deputy President and Deputy Vice-Chancellor  
Deputy President and Deputy Vice-Chancellor

Professor Luke Georghiou 62701
luke.georghiou@manchester.ac.uk

Executive Assistant to the Deputy President and Deputy Vice-Chancellor and
PA to the Vice-President Regional Innovation & Civic Engagement

Lisa Gledhill 62701
lisa.gledhill@manchester.ac.uk