Skip to navigation | Skip to main content | Skip to footer
Menu
Search the Staffnet siteSearch StaffNet
Search type

Events

The Division of Communications and Marketing maintains the University Events website which promotes events organised by Faculties/Schools, institutions and other departments. Columba is the system used to collect and display event data on the Events website. Data from Columba can also be used on other University-related websites. Access to the Columba system is regulated by Columba 'champions' found across the University. 

See the Editor's guide for more information on how to use Columba.

Columba champions

Name

Role

Dept/Faculty

Email

Steve Devine

Multimedia Developer

Manchester Museum

 

Whitworth Art Gallery

Stephen.P.Devine@manchester.ac.uk  

 Jo Hitchen

Marketing Officer

Manchester Museum

 

Whitworth Art Gallery

joanne.hitchen@manchester.ac.uk

 

Amy Bishop

Marketing Officer

Jodrell Bank Discovery Centre

amy.bishop@manchester.ac.uk

Kristian Scott

Digital Communications Developer

John Rylands Library and University Library

Kristian.Scott@manchester.ac.uk

Emma Sutton

Digital manager

FSE

emma.sutton@manchester.ac.uk

For access and other related requests please contact 
fsemarketing@manchester.ac.uk

Stephanie Shaw

Internal Comms and Engagement  Officer

BMH

stephanie.shaw@manchester.ac.uk

For access and other related requests please contact:
bmhcommunications@manchester.ac.uk.

Tony Rickard

Faculty Web officer

Humanities

Tony.Rickard@manchester.ac.uk

For access and other related requests please contact: humcomms-webteam@manchester.ac.uk

 

 

Martin Harris Centre

 

Rachel Bailey

Student Recruitment & Widening Participation Manager

Student Recruitment and International Development

Rachel.Bailey@manchester.ac.uk

Lisa Govey

Communications and Engagement Manager

Office for Social Responsibility

lisa.govey@manchester.ac.uk

Anna Bates

Tabley House

Collections Manager and Assistant Administrator

tableyhouse@btconnect.com

Jennifer Boden

Student Communications and Marketing Manager

Student Admissions and Administration Division

jennifer.boden@manchester.ac.uk

n/a

 

Ahmed Iqbal Ullah Race Relations Resource Centre

 

Milena Cimmarrusti-Davila

Web Marketing coordinator

Division of Communications & Marketing

milena.cimmarrusti@manchester.ac.uk

For more information contact milena.cimmarrusti@manchester.ac.uk