Skip to navigation | Skip to main content | Skip to footer
Search the Staffnet siteSearch StaffNet
Search type

Welcome to the School of Natural Sciences

You can read a summary of the School of Natural Sciences Leadership Team meetings here. The School Board minutes are available here

Department contacts can be found here

  • Chris Hardacre

    Chris Hardacre

    Head of School

  • Sam Ryder

    Sam Ryder

    Head of School Operations

  • Jen Lockhart

    Jen Lockhart

    School Operations Manager

  • Aimie Gornall

    Aimie Gornall

    Executive Assistant

  • Steve Olivier

    Head of Teaching, Learning and Student Experience

  • Sally Brown

    Sally Brown

    Teaching and Learning Manager 

  • Francesca Moss

    Francesca Moss

    Student Experience Manager

School Boards and Department Fora

Board/Forum Chair Deputy Chair
School of Natural Sciences

Philippa Browning

Secretary - Sam Ryder 

Chemistry Rob Dryfe   
EES Robert Samson Abby Ragazzon-Smith 
Materials  Alex Eggeman Pamila Sharma
Mathematics Theodore Papamarkou   
Physics and Astronomy Jian Lu Joe Holder