Skip to navigation | Skip to main content | Skip to footer
Menu
Search the Staffnet siteSearch StaffNet

Meet the team

For suggestions and comments please get in touch with our team via FlexibleLearning@manchester.ac.uk.

You can also contact our core Flexible Learning Programme team members directly if you have any specific queries.

Academic Leads

See below our academic leads for the Flexible Learning Programme

Programme Director - Prof Dan George

Dan image

Programme Director
Prof Dan George, Associate Vice-President (Blended and Flexible Learning)
Danielle.George@manchester.ac.uk

Personal Assistant to Prof Dan George - Nataya Prasasti                                                                Nataya.prasasti@manchester.ac.uk

 

Deputy Programme Director - Prof Steve Pettifer

Steve Pettifer

Deputy Programme Director
Prof Steve Pettifer, University Academic Lead for Digital Learning 
steve.pettifer@manchester.ac.uk

Head of Digital Innovation in Digital Learning & Workstream Lead for Curriculum Content Management - Dr James Marsh

Photo of James Marsh

Head of Digital Innovation in Digital Learning & Workstream Lead for Curriculum Content Management
Dr James Marsh
Reader in Computer Science
Faculty of Science and Engineering
James.marsh@manchester.ac.uk

Digital Learning Lead - Ian Hutt

Image of Ian Hutt

Digital Learning Lead
Ian Hutt, Head of Digital Learning
Ian.hutt@manchester.ac.uk

Academic Theme Lead for the Digital Learning Environment - Prof Caroline Bowsher

Photo of Caroline Bowsher

Academic Theme Lead for the Digital Learning Environment

Prof Caroline Bowsher
Faculty of Biology, Medicine and Health
caroline.bowsher@manchester.ac.uk

Academic Theme Lead for Flexible Pathways - Prof Ang Davies

Ang Davies profile picture

Academic Theme Lead for Flexible Pathways

Prof Ang Davies
Director of Digital Transformation in Healthcare Education (School of Health Sciences)
angela.davies@manchester.ac.uk

Academic Theme Lead for Digital Skills and Literacy - Dr Jane Mooney

Jane Mooney photo

Academic Theme Lead for Digital Skills and Literacy

Dr Jane Mooney
Senior Lecturer  
Faculty of Biology, Medicine and Health
jane.mooney@manchester.ac.uk

Academic Theme Lead for Transnational Education - Dr Alexander Gardner-McTaggert

Alexander Gardner-McTaggart photo

Academic Theme Lead for Transnational Education

Dr Alexander Gardner-McTaggert
Lecturer in Educational Leadership
Manchester Institute of Education
alexander.gardner-mctaggart@manchester.ac.uk

Academic Theme Lead for UCIL - Dr Alison Fisher

Photograph of Alison Fisher

Academic Theme Lead for UCIL (University College for Interdisciplinary Learning)

Dr Alison Fisher 
Senior Lecturer 
Faculty of Biology, Medicine and Health
Alison.Fisher@manchester.ac.uk

 

Academic Theme Lead for Assessment - Dr Miriam Firth

Photo of Miriam Firth

Academic Theme Lead for Assessment

Dr Miriam Firth
Senior Lecturer - Director of Teaching and Learning Strategy
School of Environment, Education and Development - Manchester Institute of Education
miriam.firth@manchester.ac.uk

Project Management Team

See below our project management team for the Flexible Learning Programme

Flexible Learning Programme Manager - Lara Melville

Flexible Learning Programme Manager

Lara Melville, Programme Manager, Flexible Learning Programme 
lara.melville@manchester.ac.uk

Project Manager (Embedding Flexible Learning & Lifelong Learning) - Alex Abel

Alex Abel image

Project Manager (Embedding Flexible Learning & Lifelong Learning)
Alex Abel, Project Manager, Flexible Learning.
alex.abel@manchester.ac.uk

Project Manager (People & Policy) - Lindsey Cowen

Project Manager (People & Policy)
Lindsey Cowen, Project Manager (People & Policy), Flexible Learning.
lindsey.cowen@manchester.ac.uk 

Project Manager (Technology) - Chris Cookson

Chris Cookson image

Project Manager (Technology)
Chris Cookson, Project Manager (Technology), Flexible Learning.
christopher.cookson@manchester.ac.uk

Project Manager (Curriculum Content Management) - David Fletcher

Project Manager (Curriculum Content Management)
David Fletcher, Project Manager (Curriculum Content Management), Flexible Learning.
david.fletcher-2@manchester.ac.uk

Project Management Officer (Assessment & Digital Skills) - Hannah Brown

Image

Project Management Officer 
Hannah Brown, Project Management Officer (Assessment & Digital Skills), Flexible Learning.

hannah.brown-5@manchester.ac.uk

Project Management Officer (LinkedIn Learning and Pilots) - Raya Ishtaiwi

Image

Project Management Officer (LinkedIn Learning and Pilots)
Raya Ishtaiwi, Project Management Officer (LinkedIn Learning and Pilots), Flexible Learning.
raya.ishtaiwi@manchester.ac.uk

 

Flexible Learning Officer - Kate Robinson

Flexible Learning Officer
Kate Robinson, Flexible Learning Officer, Flexible Learning Programme           
kate.robinson@manchester.ac.uk

Business Engagement and Business Change Team

See below our business engagement and business change team for the Flexible Learning Programme.

Business Engagement Manager (Lifelong Learning) - Trevor Humphreys

Business Engagement Manager
Trevor Humphreys, Business Engagement Manager, Flexible Learning.
trevor.humphreys-2@manchester.ac.uk

Senior Business Change Manager - Hannah White

Senior Business Change Manager
Hannah White, Senior Business Change Manager, Flexible Learning.
hannah.white@manchester.ac.uk

Business Change Manager - Evelin Peil

Evelin image

Business Change Manager
Evelin Peil, Business Change Manager, Flexible Learning.
evelin.peil@manchester.ac.uk

Business Change Officer - Andy Allen

 Business Change Officer
Andy Allen, Business Change Officer, Flexible Learning.
andy.allen@manchester.ac.uk

FL Change Officer (Central) - Gemma Kelly

Gemma image

FL Change Officer (Central)
Gemma Kelly, Change Officer (Central), Flexible Learning.
gemma.kelly@manchester.ac.uk

FL Change Officer (HUMS) - Ella Gould

Ella image

FL Change Officer (FHUMS)
Ella Gould, Change Officer (FHUMS), Flexible Learning.
ella.gould@manchester.ac.uk

FL Change Officer (FBMH) - David Hubbard

FL Change Officer (FBMH)
David Hubbard, Change Officer (FBMH), Flexible Learning.
david.hubbard@manchester.ac.uk

Project Admin Team

See below our project admin team for the Flexible Learning Programme

Project Coordinator - Leonne Bryan

Project Coordinator
Leonne Bryan, Project Coordinator, Flexible Learning. 
leonne.bryan@manchester.ac.uk

Project Coordinator - Beth Moorcroft

Beth image

Project Coordinator
Beth Moorcroft, Project Coordinator, Flexible Learning. 
beth.moorcroft@manchester.ac.uk

Project Administrator - Katie Owens

Project Administrator
Katie Owens, Project Administrator, Flexible Learning. 
katie.owens@manchester.ac.uk

Project Administrator - Harry Schofield

Project Administrator
Harry Schofield, Project Administrator, Flexible Learning.
harry.schofieldmanchester.ac.uk  

Project Administrator – Becca Summers

Project Administrator
Becca Summers, Project Administrator, Flexible Learning.
becca.summers@manchester.ac.uk

Personal Assistant to Prof Dan George and Project Assistant - Nataya Prasasti

Personal Assistant to Prof Dan George and Project Assistant 
Nataya Prasasti, Personal Assistant and Project Assistant, Flexible Learning Programme
nataya.prasasti@manchester.ac.uk

 

Communications Team

See below our communications team for the Flexible Learning Programme

Communications and Engagement Manager - Sarah Starkey

Communications and Engagement Manager
Sarah Starkey, Communications and Engagement Manager, Flexible Learning.                              sarah.starkey@manchester.ac.uk 

Change Communications Officer - Robert Webb (Technology)

Change Communications Officer
Robert Webb, Change Communications Officer, Flexible Learning.
robert.webb-2@manchester.ac.uk

Change Communications Officer (Digital Skills and Assessment) - Lara Curtin

Lara Curtin image

Change Communications Officer
Lara Curtin, Change Communications Officer, Flexible Learning.
lara.curtin@manchester.ac.uk

Graduate Intern (Engagement and Communications) - Kate Clarke

Kate Clarke Image

Graduate Intern
Katie Clarke, Graduate Intern (Engagement and Communications), Flexible Learning.
katie.clarke@manchester.ac.uk