Skip to navigation | Skip to main content | Skip to footer
Menu
Search the Staffnet siteSearch StaffNet
Search type

Meet the team

For suggestions and comments please get in touch with our team via FlexibleLearning@manchester.ac.uk.

You can also contact our core Flexible Learning Programme team members directly if you have any specific queries.

Programme Director - Prof Dan George

Dan image

Programme Director
Prof Dan George, Associate Vice-President for Blended Learning
Danielle.George@manchester.ac.uk

Deputy Programme Director - Prof Steve Pettifer

Steve Pettifer

Deputy Programme Director
Prof Steve Pettifer, University Academic Lead for Digital Learning 
steve.pettifer@manchester.ac.uk

Engagement Lead - Prof Judy Williams

Judy Williams

Engagement Lead
Prof Judy Williams, Associate Vice President for Teaching, Learning and Students
judy.williams@manchester.ac.uk

Digital Learning Lead - Ian Hutt

Digital Learning Lead
Ian Hutt, Head of Digital Learning
ian.hutt@manchester.ac.uk

Academic Theme Lead for the Digital Learning Environment - Prof Caroline Bowsher

Photo of Caroline Bowsher

Academic Theme Lead for the Digital Learning Environment

Prof Caroline Bowsher
Faculty of Biology, Medicine and Health
caroline.bowsher@manchester.ac.uk

Academic Theme Lead for Flexible Pathways - Prof Ang Davies

Ang Davies profile picture

Academic Theme Lead for Flexible Pathways

Prof Ang Davies
Director of Digital Transformation in Healthcare Education (School of Health Sciences)
angela.davies@manchester.ac.uk

Academic Theme Lead for Digital Skills and Literacy - Dr Jane Mooney

Jane Mooney photo

Academic Theme Lead for Digital Skills and Literacy

Dr Jane Mooney
Senior Lecturer  
Faculty of Biology, Medicine and Health
jane.mooney@manchester.ac.uk

Academic Theme Lead for Transnational Education - Dr Alexander Gardner-McTaggert

Alexander Gardner-McTaggart photo

Academic Theme Lead for Transnational Education

Dr Alexander Gardner-McTaggert
Lecturer in Educational Leadership
Manchester Institute of Education
alexander.gardner-mctaggart@manchester.ac.uk

Academic Theme Lead for UCIL - Dr Alison Fisher

Photograph of Alison Fisher

Academic Theme Lead for UCIL (University College for Interdisciplinary Learning)

Dr Alison Fisher 
Senior Lecturer 
Faculty of Biology, Medicine and Health
Alison.Fisher@manchester.ac.uk

 

Academic Theme Lead for Assessment - Dr Miriam Firth

Photo of Miriam Firth

Academic Theme Lead for Assessment

Dr Miriam Firth
Senior Lecturer - Director of Teaching and Learning Strategy
School of Environment, Education and Development - Manchester Institute of Education
miriam.firth@manchester.ac.uk

Flexible Learning Project Manager - Lara Melville

Lara Melville, Project Manager, Flexible Learning Programme 
lara.melville@manchester.ac.uk

Communications and Engagement Manager - Jules Maclachlan

Jules Maclachlan Image

Communications and Engagement Manager
Dr Jules Maclachlan, Communications and Engagement Manager, Flexible Learning
julia.maclachlan@manchester.ac.uk 

Business Change Manager - Evelin Peil

 Evelin Peil, Business Change Manager, Flexible Learning 

evelin.peil@manchester.ac.uk

Graduate Intern (Engagement and Communications) - Megan Meunier

Megan Meunier Image

Graduate Intern
Megan Meunier, Graduate Intern (Engagement and Communications), Flexible Learning.
megan.meunier@manchester.ac.uk

Change Communications Officer - Adele Wilkinson

Adele Wilkinson image

Change Communications Officer
Adele Wilkinson, Change Communications Officer, Flexible Learning.
adele.wilkinson@manchester.ac.uk