Search the University of Manchester siteSearch Menu StaffNet
Search type

Staff Learning and Development

Address: 5th Floor
Roscoe Building
Brunswick Street
The University of Manchester
Manchester
M13 9PL

Building 53 on campus map (opens in a new window)

Phone: 0161 275 2525

E-mail: staffld@manchester.ac.uk

Website: Staff Learning and Development Website

Contacts within Staff Learning and Development

Head of Staff Learning and Development

Jonathan Winter 55448
jonathan.winter@manchester.ac.uk

Lead Staff Learning and Development Partner

For Library and Cultural Institutions

Neal Chamberlain 65850
Neal.chamberlain@manchester.ac.uk

Staff Learning and Development Partners:

 

For Faculty of Humanities

Angela Cotter 50502
Angela.cotter@manchester.ac.uk

For Faculty of Biology, Medicine and Health

 

Denise Fieldhouse 52550
Denise.c.fieldhouse@manchester.ac.uk

For Faculty of Science and Engineering

Sarah Teagle 51603
Sarah.teagle@manchester.ac.uk

For all Compliance related learning and development 

Peter Sykes 66421
Peter.sykes@manchester.ac.uk

For Professional Support Services

Megan Price 63532
Megan.price@manchester.ac.uk

Staff Learning and Development Advisors:

 

For Faculty of Biology, Medicine and Health and PSS 

Gavin Deadman 63932
Gavin.deadman@manchester.ac.uk

For Faculty of Humanities, PSS and  Compliance 

Daniel Taylor 66834
Daniel.Taylor@manchester.ac.uk

 For Faculty of Science and Engineering and Library and Cultural Institutions

Jonathan Gledhill 63533
Jonathan.Gledhill@manchester.ac.uk

eLearning  Specialist

Hannah Cook 66423
Hannah.cook@manchester.ac.uk

Tim Slater
(Covering maternity leave)
Tim.slater@manchester.ac.uk

Staff Learning and Development Coordinators:

 

Senior Staff L&D Co-ordinator

Sally Shelmerdine 64195
S.shelmerdine@manchester.ac.uk

Staff L&D Co-ordinator

Nicola Somers 66422
Nicola.somers@manchester.ac.uk

Staff L&D Co-ordinator

Hannah Gilpin 57836
Hannah.gilpin@manchester.ac.uk

Staff L&D Co-ordinator

Danielle Cauchie 66424

Danielle.cauchie@manchester.ac.uk

Staff L&D Assistant  Amy Ramsey 65845
Amy-theresa.ramsey@manchester.ac.uk