Skip to navigation | Skip to main content | Skip to footer
Menu
Search the University of Manchester siteSearch Menu StaffNet
Search type

Safety Services

Address: 4th Floor
Simon Building
Brunswick Street
Manchester
M13 9PL

Building 38 on campus map (opens in a new window)

Phone: see contacts

Fax: 0161 306 3210

Website: Safety Services Website

Contacts within Safety Services

Head of Safety Services & Team Manager

Dr Patrick Seechurn 0161 306 4004
patrick.seechurn@manchester.ac.uk

Deputy Head of Safety Services Biological Safety Advisor

Vacant

PA to Head of Safety Services

Margaret Sharkey 0161 306 4003
margaret.b.sharkey@manchester.ac.uk

University Safety Co-ordinators

Faculty of Humanities, PSS (excl Estates)

Dr Arthur Nicholas 0161 275 8909
arthur.nicholas@manchester.ac.uk

Faculty of MHS (part)

Dr Elaine Armstrong 0161 275 8912
elaine.armstrong@manchester.ac.uk

Faculty of EPS (part), Manchester Museum, WAG, University Libraries, Jodrell Bank Discovery Centre

Catherine Davidge 0161 275 7542
catherine.davidge@manchester.ac.uk

Faculty of EPS (part), Research Computing Services, Estates & Facilities

Rob Derbyshire 0161 306 4010
robert.derbyshire@manchester.ac.uk

HASMAP Audit Programme

Sheila Chisholm 0161 306 4015
sheila.chisholm@manchester.ac.uk

HASMAP Audit Programme

Josh Arnold 0161 306 4097
josh.arnold@manchester.ac.uk

Fire Training & Evacuation Co-ordinator

James Fearick (from 14/12/2015) 0161 306 4018
jim.fearick@manchester.ac.uk

Regulatory Compliance Officer

Dr Irene Barinaga-Rementeria (from 4/1/2016) 0161 306 4095
irene.barinaga@manchester.ac.uk