Skip to navigation | Skip to main content | Skip to footer
Menu
Search the University of Manchester siteSearch Menu StaffNet
Search type

Office of the President and Vice-Chancellor

Address: Room 1.004
John Owens Building
University of Manchester
Oxford Rd
Manchester
M13 9PL
Please note: this address is for the President and Vice-Chancellor only. For all other Vice-Presidents and Associate Vice-Presidents please refer to the Staff Directory.

Building 48 on campus map (opens in a new window)

Phone: 0161 306 3250

E-mail: president@manchester.ac.uk

Website: Office of the President and Vice-Chancellor Website

Contacts within Office of the President and Vice-Chancellor

Office of the President and Vice Chancellor

 

President and Vice-Chancellor

Professor Nancy Rothwell
president@manchester.ac.uk

Executive Assistant to the President

Roz Dutton 63250
president@manchester.ac.uk

Head of the Office of the President and Vice-Chancellor and Contact for the Senior Leadership Team

Jacqueline Henshaw 63252
jacqueline.henshaw@manchester.ac.uk

Honorary Special Advisor

Rt Hon Lord Keith Bradley keith.bradley@manchester.ac.uk

PA/Secretary in the Office of the President & Vice-Chancellor including PA to the Chair of the Board of Governors and PA to the Honorary Special Advisor

Dianne Petcu 63251
dianne.petcu@manchester.ac.uk

Project Officer and Secretary to the Awards and Honours Group

Deborah Black 57399 (Mon-Wed only)
deborah.a.black@manchester.ac.uk

Records Manager and Finance Officer

Susan Duff 63253
susan.duff@manchester.ac.uk

Deputy President and Deputy Vice-Chancellor

 

Deputy President and Deputy Vice-Chancellor

Professor Luke Georghiou 62701
luke.georghiou@manchester.ac.uk

Executive Assistant to the Deputy President and Deputy Vice-Chancellor and PA to AVP Innovation and Regional Economic Development

Lisa Gledhill 62701
lisa.gledhill@manchester.ac.uk

PA in the office of the Deputy President and Deputy Vice-Chancellor supporting the Vice-President (Research) & AVP External Relations & Reputation

Lynne Bonnett 69111
lynne.bonnett@manchester.ac.uk

PA in the office of the Deputy President and Deputy Vice-Chancellor supporting AVP for Research & AVP Major Special Projects 

Kelly Burnham 58860
kelly.burnham@manchester.ac.uk

Vice-President and Associate Vice-Presidents (Teaching, Learning and Students)

 

Vice-President (Teaching, Learning and Students)

Professor April McMahon 55571
vp-tls@manchester.ac.uk

PA to the Vice-President (Teaching, Learning and Students)

Nicola Hamer 55571
nicola.hamer@manchester.ac.uk

Associate Vice-President (Teaching, Learning and Students) (Online & flexible learning)

Professor Danielle George 64796
danielle.george@manchester.ac.uk

Associate Vice-President (Teaching, Learning and Students) (Engagement and inclusion)

Professor Judy Williams 51468
judy.williams@manchester.ac.uk

Vice-President and Associate Vice-Presidents (Research)

 

Vice-President (Research)

Professor Colette Fagan 58860
colette.fagan@manchester.ac.uk

PA to the Vice-President (Research)

Kelly Burnham 58860
kelly.burnham@manchester.ac.uk

Associate Vice-President (Research)

Professor Nigel Hooper 58860
nigel.hooper@manchester.ac.uk

Associate Vice-President (Research)

Professor Melissa Westwood 81721 65461
melissa.westwood@manchester.ac.uk

Vice-President (Social Responsibility)

 

Vice-President (Social Responsibility)

Professor Nalin Thakkar 52227
n.thakker@manchester.ac.uk

PA to the Vice-President (Social responsibility) & the  Director for Social responsibility

Marie Conaghan 63044
marie.conaghan@manchester.ac.uk

Associate Vice-President (Innovation & IT Strategy)

 

Associate Vice-President (Innovation & IT Strategy)

Professor Chris Taylor 55403
chris.taylor@manchester.ac.uk

Associate Vice-President (Internationalisation)

 

Associate Vice-President (Internationalisation)

Professor Steve Flint 66971
steve.flint@manchester.ac.uk

Associate Vice-President for Innovation & Regional Economic Development

 
Associate Vice-President for Innovation & Regional Economic Development

 

Professor Richard Jones 62701
r.a.l.jones@manchester.ac.uk

 

 

Associate Vice-President for Innovation & Regional Economic Development