Search the University of Manchester siteSearch Menu StaffNet
Search type

Contact us

 

Name

Role

Tel

Email

Dr Andrew Walsh

Director of Research and Business Engagement Services

52069

andrew.m.walsh@manchester.ac.uk

Joanne O'Neill

Office Manager and PA to the Director

58795

joanne.o'neill@manchester.ac.uk

Contracts

Name

Role

Tel

Email

Lisa Murphy

Head of Contracts

57131

lisa.m.murphy@manchester.ac.uk

Naomi Bibby

Contracts Manager

52108

naomi.bibby@manchester.ac.uk

Seamus Byers

Contracts Manager

58797

 seamus.byers@manchester.ac.uk

Michael Gwinnett

Contracts Manager

57132

michael.gwinnett@manchester.ac.uk

Jennifer Kilner

Contracts Manager

58273

jennifer.kilner@manchester.ac.uk

David Oakden

Contracts Manager

68168

david.oakden@manchester.ac.uk

Helen Thornley

Contracts Manager

63995

helen.thornley@manchester.ac.uk

Jane Wells

Contracts Manager

57283

jane.wells@manchester.ac.uk

Luke Kiernan

Contracts Officer

58261

luke.a.kiernan@manchester.ac.uk   

Rowena Blackburn

Contracts Officer

63063

rowena.blackburn@manchester.ac.uk

Michael Murray

Contracts Officer

58801

michael.murray@manchester.ac.uk

Katherine Vickers

Contracts Officer

58202

katherine.vickers@manchester.ac.uk  

Business Engagement Support

 

Tel

Email

Business Engagement Support Team 

52227

collaborate@manchester.ac.uk

Knowledge Exchange Team 

66815 or 58796

ke@manchester.ac.uk

Research Support and Strategy

Name

Role

Tel

Email

Lita Denny

Head of Research Support Services

52743

lita.denny@manchester.ac.uk

 

Research Systems & Development Coordinator

63054

 

James Evans

Senior Research Policy Officer

52194

james.p.evans@manchester.ac.uk

Gilly Rendle

Senior Research Policy Officer

52226

gillian.rendle@manchester.ac.uk

Anna Smethurst

Research Policy Officer

68817

anna.smethurst@manchester.ac.uk

Laura Short

Research Policy Officer

56221

laura.short@manchester.ac.uk

Laura Turner

Research Systems Support Officer

52068

laura.turner@manchester.ac.uk

Helen Redmond

Research Systems Assistant

64016

helen.redmond@manchester.ac.uk

Graduate Education

Name

Role

Tel

Email

Helen Baker

Head of Graduate Education and Researcher Development

52173

helen.baker@manchester.ac.uk

Claire Hughes

Manchester Doctoral College Manager

58792

claire.hughes@manchester.ac.uk

Lorna Jones

Graduate Education and Researcher Development Officer

58794

lorna.jones@manchester.ac.uk

Claire Faichnie

University Research Development Co-ordinator

54388

claire.faichnie@manchester.ac.uk

Research Governance, Ethics and Integrity

Name

Role

Tel

Email

April Lockyer

Head of Research Governance, Ethics and Integrity

58093

 april.lockyer@manchester.ac.uk

Mohammed Zubair

Research Governance, Ethics and Integrity Officer (Clinical Trials)

52725

 mohammed.zubair@manchester.ac.uk

Diane Escott

Research Governance, Ethics and Integrity Officer (Human Tissue)

57583

 diane.escott@manchester.ac.uk

Timothy Stibbs

Research Governance, Ethics and Integrity Manager (Ethics)

52046

 timothy.stibbs@manchester.ac.uk

Genevieve Pridham

Research Governance, Ethics and Integrity Officer (Ethics)

52674

 genevieve.pridham@manchester.ac.uk

Vicky Sheard

Research Governance, Ethics and Integrity Assistant (Ethics)

52167

victoria.sheard@manchester.ac.uk