Skip to navigation | Skip to main content | Skip to footer
Menu
Search the Staffnet siteSearch StaffNet
Search type

HR Partners and Heads of HR

HR Partners are based in the Faculty and Directorate teams working closely with managers to identify and deliver strategic priorities.

Professional Services and Cultural Institutions

HR Partner/Head of HR Responsible for
Graham Smith, Head of HR
Tel: 52029
Email: graham.f.smith@manchester.ac.uk
  • Head of HR for Professional Services & Cultural Institutes
  • Office of the President and Vice-Chancellor
  • Office of the Registrar, Secretary & COO 
  • Directorate of Legal Services & Board Secretariat
Jayne Kavanagh, HR Partner
Tel: 61636
Email: jayne.kavanagh@manchester.ac.uk
  • University Library
  • Manchester University Press
  • Manchester Museum
  • Whitworth Art Gallery
  • Jodrell Bank Discovery Centre

John McDonald, HR Partner
Tel: 58833
Email: john.mcdonald@manchester.ac.uk

  • Directorate of Compliance & Risk
  • Directorate of Research & Business Engagement Services (RABE)
  • Association of Heads of University Administration (AHUA)
  • Association of University Administrators (AUA)
Andrew Stephens, HR Partner
Tel: 63042
Email: andrew.p.stephens@manchester.ac.uk
  • Directorate of Estates & Facilities 

Samara Collins, HR Partner
Tel: 55339 / 07826 904 449
Email: samara.collins@manchester.ac.uk

  • Directorate for the Student Experience 
  • Residential Services
  • Sport

Samantha Hollowood, HR Partner
Tel: 58833 
Email: samantha.hollowood@manchester.ac.uk

  • Directorate of IT Services

Emma Flint, HR Partner
Tel: 51292
Email: emma.flint@manchester.ac.uk

  • Directorate of Finance
  • Directorate of Communications & Marketing
  • UMI3

Carol Platts, HR Partner

Email: carol.platts@manchester.ac.uk

 

  • Directorate of Development and Alumni Relations
  • Directorate of Human Resources
  • Directorate of Equality, Diversity and Inclusion
  • Office of Social Responsibility
  • Directorate of Planning
  • Strategic Change Office

Faculty of Biology, Medicine and Health

HR Partner/Head of HR Responsible for

Heather Graham, Head of HR
Tel: 0161 275 3280
Email: heather.graham@manchester.ac.uk

  • Head of HR for Faculty of Biology, Medicine and Health

Stephen Johnston, HR Partner
Tel: 0161 275 3280
Email: stephen.johnston@manchester.ac.uk

  • School of Biological Sciences

Lisa Roach, HR Partner
Tel: 0161 275 2027
Email: lisa.roach@manchester.ac.uk

  • School of Medical Sciences

Greg Pass, HR Partner
Tel: 0161 275 8240
Email: greg.pass@manchester.ac.uk

  • School of Health Sciences

Milton Hand, HR Partner
Tel: 
Email: milton.hand@manchester.ac.uk

  • Professional Services staff in the Faculty of Biology, Medical and Health

Faculty of Humanities

HR Partner/Head of HR Responsible for

Andrew Mullen, Deputy Director of HR and Head of HR for FHUM
Tel: 0161 275 1888
Email: andrew.mullen@manchester.ac.uk

  • Deputy Director of HR
  • Head of HR for Faculty of Humanities

Catherine Tann, HR Partner
Tel: 0161 275 1888
Email: catherine.tann@manchester.ac.uk

  • School of Arts, Languages and Cultures

Sarah Lindop, HR Partner
Tel: 0161 275 6341
Email: sarah.lindop@manchester.ac.uk

  • Alliance Manchester Business School

Jenny Knights, HR Partner
Tel: 0161 275 8110
Email: jenny.knights@manchester.ac.uk

  • School of Social Sciences

Martin Banks, HR Partner
Tel: 0161 275 2041
Email: martin.banks@manchester.ac.uk

  • School of Environment, Education & Development
  • Faculty of Humanities Office
 

Faculty of Science and Engineering

HR Partner/Head of HR Responsible for

Sarah March, Head of HR
Tel: 64035
Email: sarah.march@manchester.ac.uk

  • Head of HR for Faculty of Science & Engineering

Anne O'Neill, HR Partner
Tel: 64875
Email: A.O'Neill@manchester.ac.uk

  • School of Engineering
  • Department of Mechanical, Aerospace and Civil Engineering (MACE)
  • Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering (EEF)
Shona Garner, HR Partner
Tel: 65843
Email: shona.garner@manchester.ac.uk
  • School of Engineering
  • Department of Computer Science
  • Department of Chemical Engineering and Analytical Science (CEAS)
Rachel Flint, HR Partner
Tel: 65750
Email: rachel.flint@manchester.ac.uk
  • School of Natural Sciences
  • Department of Chemistry 
  • Department of Mathematics
  • Department of Materials
Benita Jackson, HR Partner
Tel: 65074
Email: benita.jackson@manchester.ac.uk
  • School of Natural Sciences
  • Department of Physics and Astronomy 
  • Department of Earth and Environmental Sciences (EES)
Phil Ashcroft, HR Partner
Tel: 65842
Email: phillip.ashcroft@manchester.ac.uk
  • Faculty Office
  • Research Institutes
Eva Azariah, HR Officer
Tel: 64051
Email: eva.azariah@manchester.ac.uk
  • First point of contact for Research Institutes