Skip to navigation | Skip to main content | Skip to footer
Menu
Search the Staffnet siteSearch StaffNet
Search type

List of suppliers and agencies

The University is currently reviewing its print and design frameworks. Below is a list of our recommended suppliers. A full list of suppliers can be found on Oracle, but please be advised that no new suppliers are being added during the review period.

Before approaching suppliers, please have to hand your project requirements (brief), timelines and any approved copy/imagery/artwork. POs must be raised before work commences.

We recommend if you anticipate the spend to be over £5k, to liaise with the Design Team who can give advice and support on the best suppliers to use.

All design work done through suppliers must adhere to our University brand guidelines. We can also provide access to our asset management system if required.

Get in touch if you need more information.

Design

Agencies

APS – Karen Smith-Gibbons

Tel: 07764 308 351
Email: Karen.Smith-Gibbons@theapsgroup.com

Blush – Leena Chauhan

Tel: 07828 656 520
Email: leena@blushcreate.com

Creative Concern – Steve Conor

Tel: 0161 236 0600
Email: steve@creativeconcern.com

Modern Designers Ltd

Tel: 0161 236 1407
Email: info@moderndesigners.co.uk

Nectar Creative ­– Chris Kniveton

Tel: 07818 078585
Email: ck@nectarcreative.com

Wonder Associates – Lisa Gardiner

Tel: 01625 522944
Email: lisa.gardiner@wonderassociates.com 

Freelance

Orchard

Supplier of freelance designers covering all disciplines (both on site or remote working).
Lucy Ashley – Freelance coordinator
Tel: 0161 455 0055
Email: lucy@orchard.co.uk

Karen Daniel – Graphic design

Tel: 07799 267622
Email: kdaniel2012@live.com

David Webb – Graphic design

Tel: 07971 591 079
Email: david@david-webb.co.uk

Hartland Design – Graphic design

Sarah and Paul Hartland
Tel: 07739 881689
Email: hello@hartlanddesign.com

Recruitment and media buying

TMPW – John Quirk and Ian Bond

Tel: 0161 209 5010
Mob: 077730 21019
Email: john.quirk@tmpw.co.uk
Web: www.tmpw.co.uk

On campus

Media Services  – Trevor Byrne, Media Services Manager

Tel. +44 (0) 161 275 2530 (x52530)
Email: trevor.byrne@manchester.ac.uk

Design, small printing, banner stands,  film, photography and equipment rental

Photographers

Andrew Brooks – Landscape

Tel: 07816139846
Email: info@andrewbrooksphotography.com
Web: www.andrewbrooksphotography.com

Pete Carr – Architecture and portrait

Tel: 07968 919 993 
Email: mail@petecarr.net
Web: www.petecarr.net

Jill Jennings – Mix

Tel: 07800 563926
Email: jilljphoto@gmail.com
Web: www.jilljennings.com 

Matt Thomas – Portaits

Tel: 07980884782
Email: matt@mattthomas.co.uk
Web: mattthomas.co.uk

Tracey Gibbs – Mix

Tel: 07801413161
Email: info@traceygibbs.co.uk
Web: www.traceygibbs.co.uk 

Chris Foster – Press/editorial

Tel: 07913 350784
email: chris@chrisfosterphotography.com
web: www.chrisfosterphotography.com

Printers

APS – Karen Smith-Gibbons

Tel: 07764 308 351
Email: Karen.Smith-Gibbons@theapsgroup.com

Belmont Press Ltd – Richard Afford

Tel: 01604 596502
Email: affordbelmont@gmail.com

Chapel Press Ltd – Samantha Pearson

Tel: 0161 406 9495
Mob: 07852 283 423
Email: sam@chapelpress.com

DXG – Rob Irving 

Tel: 0161 330 8500 
Email: rob.irving@dxgmedia.com 

Hickling & Squires LLP  – Lee Jordan 

Tel: 01773 536400 
Email: lee.jordan@hickling-squires.co.uk 

John Baxter & Sons Ltd –  Geoff Cartwright

Tel: 01455 637126 
Email: geoff@baxterstheprinters.co.uk

NB Colour Print Ltd – Steve Galvin 

Tel: 01257 265726 
Email: steve.galvin@nbcolourprint.co.uk 

W&G Baird Ltd – Derron Rafter 

Tel: 028494 463911 
Email: Derron.rafter@wgbaird.com 

Stationery and merchandise

Stationery supplier and printer

Craftprint Ltd – Andrew Tait 

Mob: 07710 789714 
Email: andrew@craftprint.co.uk 
Web: www.craftprint.co.uk

Stationery ordering system

Merchandise supplier 

Creative Emporium – Lauren Alexander

Direct: +44 (0)113 3865 577
General:+44 (0)113 3865 570
Email: lauren@creativeemporium.co.uk

 Guidance here

Video and film

Bogdan Niculescu – freelance filmmaker

Tel: 07593 389473
Email: alinbogdan.niculescu@gmail.com
Web: www.bogdanniculescu.com

Born Communication – Anthony Davies

Tel: 01384 573 330
Email: anthony@borncommunication.co.uk
Web: www.borncommunication.co.uk

Into Productions (film and animation)

Tel: 07504008514
Email: damian@intoproductions.co.uk
Web: www.intoproductions.co.uk

Ironbird Aerial Video and Photography – Alec

Tel: 07790 805 018
Email: alec@iron-bird.co.uk
Web: iron-bird.co.uk

Seveer Media Limited – Stuart Reeves

Tel: 0161 236 3888
Email: s.reeves@seveermedia.com
Web: www.seveermedia.com

Web design/development agencies

If you’re embarking on any project requiring an external web design / development agency please contact our web marketing coordinator Milena Cimmarrusti-Davila who can give advice and support on which supplier to use.