Search the Staffnet siteSearch StaffNet
Search type

Book a clinic

If you're thinking about applying for an external fellowship then a 1-2-1 fellowship clinic can be a great help.

You can book a 10-minute slot with a senior academic to discuss your fellowship opportunities, get advice on a specific application or simply chat about what your next step might be. Researchers in the past have given very positive feedback about the clinics and have found that 10 minutes is enough for an ideal session.

Current available clinic sessions

All sessions take place on the main University campus; full details are provided upon booking.

2019 clinics

Wednesday 6th November: Professor Bill Deakin

Book a place

Tuesday 19th November: Professor Karina Lovell (15 min slots)

Book a place

Friday 22nd November: Professor Will Dixon

Book a place

Monday 25th NovemberProfessor Neil Hanley

Book a place

Tuesday 3rd December: Professor Bill Deakin

Book a place

Monday 10th December: Professor Gillian Haddock

Book a place

 

2020 dates

Thursday 9th JanuaryDr. Jenny Myers

Book a place

Monday 13th January: Professor Neil Hanley

Book a place

Thursday 16th January:  Professor Will Dixon

Book a place

Monday 10th February: Professor Gillian Haddock

Book a place

Thursday 27th February: Dr. Tracy Briggs

Book a place

Friday 20th March: Dr. Lynda Harris

Book a place

Tuesday 7th April: Professor Gillian Haddock

Book a place

Wednesday 22nd April: Professor Karina Lovell

Book a place

Thursday 7th MayDr. Jenny Myers

Book a place

Monday 11th May: Professor Neil Hanley

Book a place

Thursday 14th May: Professor Will Dixon

Book a place

Monday 8th June: Professor Gillian Haddock

Book a place

Thursday 11th June: Dr. Tracy Briggs

Book a place

Friday 17th July: Dr. Lynda Harris

Book a place

Tuesday 4th August: Professor Karina Lovell

Book a place

Thursday 10th September: Professor Will Dixon

Book a place

Monday 14th September: Professor Neil Hanley

Book a place

Thursday 24th September: Dr. Jenny Myers

Book a place

Thursday 8th October: Dr. Tracy Briggs

Book a place

Monday 12th October: Professor Gillian Haddock

Book a place

Friday 13th November: Dr. Lynda Harris

Book a place

Tuesday 1st December: Professor Karina Lovell

Book a place

 

** More 2020 clinics coming soon **

If a clinic you prefer is fully booked, we can put you on the waiting list to be contacted in the case of cancellations: To be added to a waiting list or for any enquiries about the clinics or the Fellowship Academy, please contact the Fellowship Academy.