Search the Staffnet siteSearch StaffNet
Search type

List of recommended suppliers and agencies

All design work done through agencies and freelance designers must adhere to our University brand guidelines.  Get in touch if you need more information.

Creative agencies

Creative Concern

Used for corporate strategic branding insight & cultural assets work

57 Hilton St 
Manchester 
M1 2EJ
Steve Conor MD
Tel: 0161 236 0600
Email: steve@creativeconcern.com
Web: www.creativeconcern.com

Epigram

Used by Library for exhibitions.

15 Oxford Court
Manchester
M2 3WQ
Tel: 0161 237 9660
Email: design@epigram.co.uk
Web: www.epigram.co.uk 

Havas People

Previously known as HAVAS Lynx and before that Creative Lynx Limited – Used extensively by University in Business Engagement, Graphene etc. Large creative resources. But don’t book conventional media focus on digital and online. Although this agency offer staff recruitment advertising we should not be using them for this but instead TMPW above who have the contract.

52 Princess Street
Manchester
M1 6JX
Tel: 0161 610 2200
Email: nicky.scanlan@havaspeople.com
Web: www.havaspeople.com

Ingenious Creative Communications Limited

Jordangate
Macclesfield
Cheshire
SK10 1EQ
Tel: 0844 879 7180
Email: info@ingeniouscreative.co.uk
Web: www.ingeniouscreative.com

Wonder Associates

Used previously by Student Recruitment

Second Floor,
Barton Arcade
Deansgate
Manchester
M3 2BH
Web: www.wonderassociates.com

Primary University contact:
Lisa Gardiner
Managing Partner & Client Services Director
Tel: 01625 522944
Mob: 07796 198625 
Email: lisa.gardiner@wonderassociates.com 

Advertising agencies

Creative Concern

Used for corporate strategic branding insight & cultural assets work

57 Hilton St 
Manchester 
M1 2EJ
Steve Conor MD
Tel: 0161 236 0600
Email: steve@creativeconcern.com
Web: www.creativeconcern.com

Epigram

Used by Library for exhibitions.

15 Oxford Court
Manchester
M2 3WQ
Tel: 0161 237 9660
Email: design@epigram.co.uk
Web: www.epigram.co.uk 

Havas People

Previously known as HAVAS Lynx and before that Creative Lynx Limited – Used extensively by University in Business Engagement, Graphene etc. Large creative resources. But don’t book conventional media focus on digital and online. Although this agency offer staff recruitment advertising we should not be using them for this but instead TMPW above who have the contract.

52 Princess Street
Manchester
M1 6JX
Tel: 0161 610 2200
Email: nicky.scanlan@havaspeople.com
Web: www.havaspeople.com

Ingenious Creative Communications Limited

Jordangate
Macclesfield
Cheshire
SK10 1EQ
Tel: 0844 879 7180
Email: info@ingeniouscreative.co.uk
Web: www.ingeniouscreative.com

TMPW

Staff recruitment agency used by HR but can be used by any other area of the university for creative services or media buying. Primary skill set built around recruitment.

John Quirk
Ian Bond
2nd Floor
56 Princess Street
Manchester M1 6HS
Tel: 0161 209 5010 
Mob: 077730 21019
Email: John.Quirk@tmpw.co.uk
Web: www.tmpw.co.uk 

Wonder Associates

Used previously by Student Recruitment

Second Floor,
Barton Arcade
Deansgate
Manchester
M3 2BH
Web: www.wonderassociates.com

Primary University contact:
Lisa Gardiner
Managing Partner & Client Services Director
Tel: 01625 522944
Mob: 07796 198625 
Email: lisa.gardiner@wonderassociates.com 

Graphic designers

Karen Daniel

Tel: 07799 267622
Email: kdaniel2012@live.com
Web: issuu.com/karendaniel

Karen has worked with us several times and knows the University style very well.

David Webb

Tel: 07971 591 079
Email: david@david-webb.co.uk
Web: www.david-webb.co.uk

David has worked with us several times and knows the University style very well.

Sarah Crossland

Tel: 07739 881689
Email: hello@sarahcrosslanddesign.com
Web: www.sarahcrosslanddesign.com

Sarah has worked on many projects with the Manchester Museum as well as several University departments. 

Photographers

Andrew Brooks

Tel: 07816139846
Email: info@andrewbrooksphotography.com
Web: www.andrewbrooksphotography.com

Pete Carr

Tel: 07968 919 993
Email: mail@petecarr.net
Web: www.petecarr.net

Jill Jennings

Tel: 07800 563926
Email: jilljphoto@gmail.com
Web: www.jilljennings.com

Matt Thomas

Tel: 07980884782
Email: matt@mattthomas.co.uk
Web: mattthomas.co.uk

Tracey Gibbs

Tel: 07801413161
Email: info@traceygibbs.co.uk
Web: www.traceygibbs.co.uk

Chris Foster

Tel: 07913 350784
email: chris@chrisfosterphotography.com
web: www.chrisfosterphotography.com

Printers

Printers have been split into three categories:

  • Category 1 – Small requirements, eg single or two-colour leaflets, four-colour short runs etc;
  • Category 2 – Medium requirements, eg full-colour medium run booklets/brochures etc;
  • Category 3 – High-volume work, eg four-colour long runs, four-colour magazine (ie Alumni Magazine) and four-colour prospectus.

(Please note that printed items do not include clothing, merchandise or promotional giveaways. For more information on these items please visit our Merchandise guidance page.)

B&B Press (Parkgate) Ltd (category 1, 2 and 3)

Oracle supplier ID: B&BP0001
Contact: Dan Dean
Tel: 01709 710000 
Mob: 07880 501554 
Email: dan.dean@bbpress.co.uk
Web: www.bbpress.co.uk

Belmont Press Ltd (category 2 and 3)

Oracle supplier ID: BELM0005
Contact: Richard Afford
Email: affordbelmont@gmail.com
Direct dial: 01604 596502
Mob: 07850 209256
Web: www.belmont.co.uk

Cats Solutions Ltd (category 1, 2 and 3)

Oracle supplier ID: CATS0001
Contact: Russell Bishop 
Direct line: 01793 868809 
Mob: 07917 584144 
Email: russell.bishop@cats-solutions.co.uk 
Web: www.cats-solutions.co.uk

CDP Print Management (category 1,2 and 3)

Oracle supplier ID: CONT0013 
Continuous Dataprint (UK) Ltd t/a CDP Print Management 
Contact: Matthew Riordan
Mob: 07739 013994
Tel: 0151 724 7023
Email: Matthew@cdp.co.uk 
Web: www.cdp.co.uk

Chapel Press Ltd (category 1, 2 and 3)

Oracle supplier ID: CHAP0017
Contact: Dave Scott
Mob: 0774 554 4870
Tel: 0161 406 9495
Email: davescott@chapelpress.com
Web: www.chapelpress.com

County Print (category 1, 2 & 3)

Oracle supplier ID: COUN0022
Pinewood Repro Limited t/a County Print 
Contact: Samantha Pearson 
Mob: 07976563193 
Direct line: 0161 925 4248 
Email: s.pearson@countyprint.com 
Web: www.countyprint.com

Craftprint Ltd (category 1 and 2)

Oracle supplier ID: CRAF0005 
Contact: Andrew Tait 
Mob: 07710 789714 
Email: andrew@craftprint.co.uk 
Web: www.craftprint.co.uk

Deltor Communications Ltd  (category 1, 2 and 3)

Oracle supplier ID: DELT0019
Contact: Alan Shannon 
Mob: 07774995787 
Tel: 01752 841717 
Email: alan@deltoruk.com 
Web: www.deltoruk.com

DXG (category 1, 2 and 3)

Oracle supplier ID: DXGM0001 
Contact: Rob Irving 
Tel: 0161 330 8500 
Mob: 07766 114252 
Email: rob.irving@dxgmedia.com 
Web: www.dxgmedia.com

Haslam Printers (category 1, 2 and 3)

Oracle supplier ID: HASL0006 
Contact: Neil Potter 
Mob: 07974719557 
Tel: 01257 263777 
Email: neil.potter@haslamprinters.co.uk 
Web: www.haslamprinters.co.uk

Hickling & Squires LLP  (category 1 and 2)

Oracle supplier ID: HICK0004 
Contact: Lee Jordan 
Mob: 07702 369278 
Tel: 01773 536400 
Email: lee.jordan@hickling-squires.co.uk 
Web: www.hickling-squires.co.uk

ImageData Group Ltd (category 1, 2 and 3)

Oracle supplier ID: PUBL0010 
Contact: Graham Critchley
Mob: 07525 593123
Tel: 1482 652323
Email:  graham.critchley@imagedata.co.uk
Web: www.imagedata.co.uk

John Baxter & Sons Ltd (category 1, 2 and 3)

Oracle supplier ID: JOHN0043 
Contact Wayne Platt 
Mob: 07975 667090 
Tel: 01455 637126 
Email: Wayne@baxterstheprinters.co.uk 
Web: www.baxterstheprinters.co.uk

NB Colour Print Ltd  (category 1, 2 and 3)

Oracle supplier ID: NBCO0001 
Contact: Steve Galvin 
Mob: 07753 684735 
Tel: 01257 265726 
Email: steve.galvin@nbcolourprint.co.uk 
Web: www.nbcolourprint.co.uk

Peacock Design and Print Ltd  (category 1 and 2)

Oracle supplier ID: PEAC0003
Contact: Kate Bates 
Email: kate@peacockdesignandprint.co.uk 
Tel: 01925 212 350 
Mob: 07721 094739 
Web: www.peacockdesingandprint.co.uk 

Ratcliff & Roper (Printers) Ltd (category 1, 2 and 3)

Oracle supplier ID: RATC0001 
Contact: David Smith 
Mobile: 07710 170054 
Tel: 01909 500444 
Email: david@randrprint.co.uk 
Web: www.randrprint.co.uk

Sterling (category 1, 2 and 3)

Oracle supplier ID: STER0007 
Contact: Aidan Kidson 
Email: akidson@sterlingsolutions.co.uk 
Mob: 07855 278085 
Tel: 0870 084 2100 
Web: www.sterlingsolutions.co.uk

W&G Baird Ltd (category 1, 2 and 3)

Oracle supplier ID: W&GB0001 
Contact: Derron Rafter 
Mob: 07918742161 
Tel: 028494 463911 
Email: Derron.rafter@wgbaird.com 
Web: www.wgbaird.com

Print Buyers Guide

For further information about services these suppliers have to offer please visit:

There are additional printing facilities on the University campus, should you wish for the design studio to add a link on this page to internal printing please contact the design studio.

Contact: Richard AffordEmail: affordbelmont@gmail.comDirect dial: 01604 596502m: 07850 209256

Video and film

Born Communication

Contact: Anthony Davies

Tel: 01384 573 330
Email: anthony@borncommunication.co.uk
Web: www.borncommunication.co.uk

Ironbird Aerial Video and Photography

Contact: Alec or Rob

Tel: 07790 805 018
Email: alec@iron-bird.co.uk
Web: http://iron-bird.co.uk

Lanor Productions

Contact: Paul Hodges

Tel:  0161 228 1267
Email: paul@lanorproductions.com
Web: www.lanorproductions.com

yeti

Contact: Daniel Byrne

Tel: 0151 345 4334
Email: daniel@thisisyeti.co.uk
Web: www.thisisyeti.co.uk

Seveer Media Limited

Produced videos for the University of Manchester for the past 7 years. Can provide TV Commercials / Creative Video / Documentaries / Research-based Films / Social Media Films

Contacts: Stuart Reeves, Emma Rider

Tel: 0161 236 3888
Email: s.reeves@seveermedia.com / emma@seveermedia.com
Web: www.seveermedia.com

Unity House

Contact: Richard Shaw

Tel: 07538 624566
Email: office@unity-house.co.uk
Web: www.unity-house.co.uk

Into Productions

Contact: Damian Cox

Tel: 07504 008514
Email: info@intoproductions.co.uk
Web: www.intoproductions.co.uk

Web design/development agencies

If you’re embarking on any project using any external web design / development agency please inform our web marketing coordinator Milena Cimmarrusti-Davila.

Absolute Media

Email: studio@absolutemedia.co.uk
Web: www.absolutemedia.co.uk/

Contact: Chris Hodgson

Designed corporate website and AMBS website.

PH Creative

Email: bryan@ph-creative.com
Web: www.ph-creative.com

Keen to work with University and pitch for work.

Reason Digital

Email: ed@reasondigital.com
Web: www.reasondigital.com

Able to work in T4. Built 10,000 actions website and social responsibility website. 

Reading Room

Email: polly@readingroom
Web: www.readingroom.com
Contact: Polly Lygoe

Developed corporate website, Humanities websites and Library website among others. Able to work in T4.