Search the University of Manchester siteSearch StaffNet
Search type

Teaching and Learning

We provide support and guidance to staff and students in matters of quality assurance and enhancement, to enable them to deliver world leading programmes.

We work closely with the Vice Dean for Teaching, Learning and Students (particularly in relation to the Academy for Education and Professional Development), the Associate Dean for postgraduate taught programmes, the four Deputy Associate Deans, colleagues within the Directorate for the Student Experience and colleagues within the Faculty’s constituent Schools.

Our objectives are:

  • To facilitate the communication and implementation of the teaching and learning policies and procedures.
  • To maintain quality standards across the Faculty by continual monitoring and enhancement. 
  • To develop, recognise and share good practice and innovations in teaching and learning.
  • To act as a conduit and voice across the Faculty using the most effective communication channels in order to champion teaching and learning activities and achievements.

Faculty Teaching and Learning Manager

Vanessa Mulholland

tel: 0161 275 1431

email: vanessa.mulholland@manchester.ac.uk

Lead Teaching and Learning contact for School of Biological Sciences

Cheryl Cottrell

tel: 0161 275 7629

email: cheryl.cottrell@manchester.ac.uk

Lead Teaching and Learning contact for School of Medical Sciences

Sue Knight

tel: 0161 275 5031

email: sue.knight@manchester.ac.uk

Lead Teaching and Learning contact for School of Health Sciences

Wayne Bulbrook

tel: 0161 275 1363

email: wayne.bulbrook@manchester.ac.uk

Other Teaching and Learning contacts

Pauliina Ketola - Teaching and Learning Administrator
tel: 0161 275 1179
email: pauliina.ketola@manchester.ac.uk

Annie McLoughlin - PGT Development Project Officer
tel: 0161 275 5346
email: annie.mcloughlin@manchester.ac.uk

Sarah Williams - MAHSE Manager
tel: 0161 275 1454
email: sarah.williams@manchester.ac.uk

Sarah Chesters - Faculty Development Manager
tel: 0161 306 0482
email: sarah.chesters@manchester.ac.uk