Search the Staffnet siteSearch StaffNet
Search type

Research Support Services

The Research Support Services (RSS) delivery team is an efficient and fully integrated service for the academic research community within the Faculty of Biological, Medicine and Health.

Research Support Services Implementation Manager

Darien Rozentals

tel: 0161 275 1407

email: darien.rozentals@manchester.ac.uk

Head of Faculty Research Finance

Julie Thomson

tel: 0161 275 1456

email: julie.thomson@manchester.ac.uk

Head of Faculty Research Finance - Service Delivery

Alison Bate

tel: 0161 275 5464

email: alison.bate@manchester.ac.uk

Research applications

Help with costings, applications and fellowships

Read more

School research support services contact details

School of Biological Sciences

Lead Research Support Manager (RSM)
Amanda Jolly
tel: 0161 275 1181
email: amanda.jolly@manchester.ac.uk 

Research Finance Service Delivery Manager (RFSDM)
Rick Howard
tel: 0161 275 1330
email: richard.howard@manchester.ac.uk

View all SBS research support contacts

School of Medical Sciences

Lead Research Support Manager (RSM)
Sarah Fitzgerald
tel: 0161 275 1262
email: sarah.fitzgerald@manchester.ac.uk

Research Finance Service Delivery Manager (RFSDM)
Carolyn Smith
tel: 0161 306 2894
email: carolyn.smith@manchester.ac.uk

View all SMS research support contacts

School of Health Sciences

Lead Research Support Manager (RSM)
Julie Saunders
tel: 0161 275 2436
email: julie.saunders@manchester.ac.uk

Research Finance Service Delivery Manager (RFSDM)
Vacancy (Alison Bate to cover)
tel: 0161 275 5464
email: alison.bate@manchester.ac.uk

View all SHS research support contacts