Search the Staffnet siteSearch StaffNet
Search type

Human Resources

The Faculty’s HR team work in partnership with Faculty colleagues. We turn HR strategy into operational solutions that work locally across a variety of people-related business issues.

Our service to Faculty colleagues includes:

  • Work with Faculty managers to deliver strategic priorities
  • Oversee academic promotion and probation process
  • Oversee reward and recognition of staff
  • Work with managers and staff to address ongoing issues (eg performance, sickness absence, redeployment)
  • Provide coaching and support to Faculty staff
  • Liaison between Faculty and HR Services on complex matters

Key contacts

Head of Faculty HR

Heather Graham

tel: 0161 275 1358

email: heather.graham@manchester.ac.uk

HR Partner for SBS

Stephen Johnston 

tel: 0161 275 3280

email: stephen.johnston@manchester.ac.uk

HR Partner for SMS

Lisa Roach 

tel: 0161 275 2027

email: lisa.roach@manchester.ac.uk

HR Partner for SHS

Greg Pass 

tel: 0161 275 8240

email: greg.pass@manchester.ac.uk

HR Partner for Faculty offices

Fiona Coll 

tel: 0161 275 2030

email: fiona.coll@manchester.ac.uk

HR Officer

Sarah Lindop

tel: 0161 275 8243

email: sarah.lindop@manchester.ac.uk

HR Services

2nd Floor Simon Building 

tel: 0161 275 4499

email: HRServices@manchester.ac.uk